We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern smart looking hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Modern smart looking hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

Walking distance from town centre and arena/dock area. Popular with locals attending nearby events and hens/bucks nights as well as business folk who'd find the location ideal.
Lovely breakfast, if a little dear (watch for their promotional pricing). Funky bar run by the very capable day manager. Actually, all the staff were very helpful and accomodating. Main gripe would have to be that the all tiled floors unfortunately make extraneous noise a problem throughout the hotel. If you're a light sleeper you may want to consider this in advance when choosing your room.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTopping, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 15 May 2010
Dear WorldTraveller5000,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay in Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff to have the warm and friendly welcome that Northern Ireland is justifiably famous for.

I'm disappointed that you found the decor, specifically the tiled floors in our public areas, not to your taste. This flooring is a standard in Encore hotels and compliments the funky and vibrant atmosphere of the hotel. I appreciate that it isn't to everyones taste, however we receive numerous compliments on the decor and ambiance of the hotel.

I hope that this didn't detract from your stay unduly and that I will be able to welcome you back to Belfast and the Encore soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    555
    294
    115
    103
See reviews for
162
627
84
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

Nice clean comfortable hotel, all staff were very pleasant and more than helpful, thoroughly enjoyed the experience and I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTopping, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2010
Dear KMC53,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to come back.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Belfast and the Encore soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loughton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

Stayed with 6 friends here in twin rooms. Good location, friendly staff and decent breakfast. No downside.. recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffbrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTopping, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 8 May 2010
Dear jeffbrow,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope I can welcome you back to Belfast and the Encore soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

Stayed here for business, but booked the 'romantic break' as it was the best value way of doing it. Bottle of prosecco and box of milk tray in the room, makes a change from the usual working day. Clean, new, bright. Pretty basic dinner menu, burger and chips, fish and chips, steak and chips and one other choice: great if you've been out in the air all day. On fifth floor, rooms very warm even though temperature ouside not so high and heat not on: they will need to address this. Would stay again, and the offer would be excellent value for two people. I don't know how romantic Belfast is, but maybe if you are with the right person......

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTopping, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 20 April 2010
Dear Lonipod,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

I'm delighted you enjoyed your "romantic break" in Belfast although you obviously ate off our bar menu. Let me assure you that our a la carte dinner menu is significantly more sophisticated!

I'm sure that when you return to Belfast you'll bring the right person and enjoy the romance of Belfast and Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

Lovely setting and nice ambience in the hotel,the food in the restaurant was first class but oh! the service and attention to, we the customers, was appalling what a bunch of amateurs left in charge of a nice clean hotel,it's a shame the owner Lord Rana( I think thats the owner) does'nt know who is running his latest hotel or should I say he should know whats going??Whoever heard of being served bread starters without plates or sharing a cheesboard without plates?? They're staff did'nt know where local belfast landmarks were etc etc...this hotel has great potantial its just needs properly trained staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny5Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2010

Very helpful Front of House Staff, Nice Lobby/ Lounge/Bar area. Hotel is just 1 year old and has secure free parking ajcent.
Some staff were new or inexperienced and should not be left on their own to try and run a busy evening/late nite bar.
Management appeared and other that give instructions,did not assist.
10 minutes waiting for a pint while waiting for some cocktails to be made is not on.
Suggest a 'LIDL' type busser to call for help when required.
Overall a very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ObiOneKnobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTopping, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 20 April 2010
Dear ObiOneKenobe,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay in Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre.

I'm disappointed that you had to wait to be served at the bar, however I have spoken with my food & beverage manager regarding your comments and he assures me that the recruitment and training that he is carrying out should prevent this re-occuring.

Other than that, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to Belfast and Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sligo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

We stayed here for one nyt on a city break to belfast, for less than £100 we got B&B plus one evening meal. We couldnt believe it!! the hotel is a 5 min stroll from the high St and near all the local pubs, its young and vibrant and tastfully decorated the room is spacious and has a nice addition of a little sofa, bathroom has a wonderful walk in shower (no bath). The guys at reception and all the staff were very pleasent and more den helpful! This hotel def appeals to the young and twenty somethings and we will def be back...the only little flaw was the breakfast...full irish/nglish wasnt quite up to scratch but they had everythin else you would expect...all in all excellent!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sligo_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTopping, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 20 April 2010
Dear Sligo_wanderer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to Belfast and the Encore soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Property: Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing