We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This hotel is very convenient to everything downtown Belfast and within easy walking distance of the shopping district and downtown places of interest. My room was clean for sure, albeit sparce and the lack of air conditioning did pose a problem given it was so hot on June 26th and around that time. The staff on the front desk right from my check-in right through until my last contact with them late on the night of the 26th, (two different shifts of staff) were so unfriendly, it was almost as though it was an imposition to help the customer. Late on that night I needed a phone number for a friend, and neither of the two men on the desk were able to either supply me with a telephone directory (no directory in my bedroom) or were in any way interested in assisting me, even though they did not have a soul at the desk (this was around 11.30pm) and not a phone ringing either. I would not recommend this hotel given the attitude of the front desk staff -- have to say athough, the staff in the breakfast room and at the bar were very friendly -- it was almost like visiting two different establishments. I was visiting from Canada and most disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolEvelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTopping, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2010

Dear CarolEvelyn,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay in Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I'm disappointed to read that you didn't experience the warmth of welcome for which the hotel is renowned. I hope that when and if you return to Belfast you will give us the opportunity to show you that the hospitality and friendliness of our staff is indeed second to none. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,510 - 1,516 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2010

Went for the weekend with my husband to celebrate his birthday, have stayed here before & really liked it so decided to go back. This hotel has free car parking which is great, the hotel is very modern, spotless clean & staff are all very friendly which is great. Breakfast was lovely, lots to choose from, we had dinner there the 1st night as it was incuded in the deal dinner was ok, not outstanding, just ok. Ordered rhubarb & custard for dessert & was v. disapointed when it arrived out the rhubarb was green!! & the custard was cold, i have never had green rhubarb & cold custard ever!!!Overall really enjoyed the the weekend in this hotel. I had stupidly not realised how close it was to the 12th July "Celebratations" so felt slightly intimiated by some of the other guests staying in the hotel who made it very obvious what they were there for but that wasnt hotels fault, obviously next time i stay i will make sure their are no "celebrations" planned.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTopping, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2010

Dear tinkerbellali,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope I can welcome you back to Belfast and the Encore soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

This is a modern, bright and clean hotel. It's located close enough to be able to walk to the city centre shopping, while a cheap taxi journey from anywhere in the city.
We stayed for 3 nights and found the staff very helpful and friendly, the room comfortable and clean and the Breakfast was fine.
Our only quibble, minor as it is, was the lack of pillows! We did request 2 extra, only one was delivered initially and a seconf the next day, after we raised this with front desk.
Please not that there is a night club some 200 mtrs from the front of the Hotel and if you are a light sleeper, request a room at the back! We are not, so it didn't disturb us much.
Overall this Hotel did pretty much as expected from it's advertising and it's location in an up & coming area is a great benefit to travellere.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucanBohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTopping, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2010

Dear LucanBohs,

Thank you for reviewing your stay in Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently purchasing new pillow for all our rooms and these should be available for our guests soon - I'm sorry if you were inconvenienced during this transition period. I hope I can welcome you back to the Encore soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I organised a group reunion, with the majority flying in from the UK. The hotel set up an account for all of my friends to make their reservations as we received a group discount, this made the management of payment, room allocation and attendance very easy. The hotel was bright clean and calming, the staff friendly, welcoming and courteous.
We were woke a couple of times in the early hours by inconsiderate guests. When we reported this to the staff, the manager offered us a FREE nights stay for me and my family. Our 4th stay will NOT be our last!
The hotel is situated in the Cathedral Quarter of Belfast, ideally situated for easy access to the City. I didn't receive any negative comments at all from our group. The breakfast meal which was self service was of a good standard and you had plenty of choice.

For price, service and location I think this hotel is hard to beat .

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theulstereagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTopping, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2010

Dear theulstereagle,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your reunion and in particular the Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I'm pleased that our team was able to assist with organising this event and making it as easy and enjoyable as possible.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

The hotel is nice and staff is efficient and polite. Good food. Close to downtown. But no air conditioning and window didn't open very far. Recommend you don't stay here if it's summer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTopping, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2010

Dear Wilye3,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. Unfortunately the weather in Belfast is not normally as spectacular as experienced during your stay and as a result air conditioning is not normally needed - heating is more frequently required during our summer! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us though and hope I can welcome you back to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

The title says it all. Nice tidy hotel with all you would expect to go with it, the Location is realy great as you are within easy walking distance of all the action. Waterfront and Oddyssey 15/20 mins easy walk. City centre 5 mins. Located in the Cathedral quarter theres loads of restaurants and bars on your doorstep. We had pre show dinner in Hill Street Brasserie just 50 metres down the street opposite. Fantastic food and great value for money. 2 main courses/bottle of wine and cheeseboard £35. This is not a 5 star hotel but you will not be disappointed. A nice wee touch you park free in the attached car park, now thats worth money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJohnDeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTopping, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

Dear BigJohnDeere,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay in Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Encore soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

After reading some of the reviews on here I was worried but it was fine. Nice, clean and central - what more could you want. Free careparking is great.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curvesmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JTopping, Manager at Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2010

Dear curvesmad,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre. I'm delighted your stay exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to Belfast and the Encore soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Topping

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre

Address: 20 Talbot Street | 20 Talbot Street, Belfast BT1 2LD, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: £68 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing