We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic living experience with Kings Lodge Belfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation
Ranked #11 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Excellent room service and meal.
Its one of the best accomodation in my travrl life. Don't miss it , when you travel in Belfast .However,the location is a little bit far away from city centre ,just take 25mins if take a bus from city centr.But you can enjoy an excellent living environment in the country side.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yunhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed in the Kings Lodge Whilst doing a expo in the Kings Hall, it could not have been more convienent less than 5 mins walk, and so central to the City. It really was 1st class all the way from the beautiful rooms to the great food! The owner was so friendly and could not do enough to help us. It really was a "home from home" and we most definately will be back to stay again soon. !
Peter

Room Tip: Recommend the Linen suite the steam shower was fantastic! But to be honest all the rooms were stunni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photoandvideobooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed 3 nights at the Kings lodge and found it an excellent experience. We stayed in the Titanic room, which was first class. It was spotlessly clean; the decor was modern and exceptionally well finished. The shower was lovely, thoroughly modern and we had lots of hot water. The breakfast was lovely, freshly made and plenty of it. The whole atmosphere around the hotel was friendly and it felt like home from home. Our hosts were great and could not do enough to help. The Hotel is situated in a very nice part of Belfast, has very safe off road parking and with easy transport to the city centre. This turned out to be one of the most pleasant and memorable hotel stays that we have ever had, and we will return when next we visit Belfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayandClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

lovely place to stay would definately recommend this lodge rooms so comfotable, food was good and bathroom was excellent.
Friendly owner and perfect location !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernadetteMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed for four nights while visiting my daughter in the Giants Causeway room which has a wonderful jetted tub and body spray shower. I got there around 11 am and Melvyn the owner kindly let me right in- the bath and nap were greatly enjoyed! The breakfast is wonderful- he makes a great poached egg! One morning I overslept by a half hour and he kindly accomodated me with breakfast. The bed is really comfortable. All told a wonderful experience and I would defintely stay there again.

Room Tip: The Giants Causeway room has a bathtub with jets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alplausrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Had a great peaceful stay, will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baileys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I was only meant to stay here for 3 nights as the 4 star hotel I was meant to be staying in with was full. It was that good, I extended my reservation and ended up staying for 15 nights in total.

Rooms are clean, tidy, modern and at times you will think you are staying at a boutique hotel. Some rooms have spa baths, power showers, or a sauna! All rooms have a massive TV with freebies as well as high speed wi-fi which is free.
The beds are really comfortable and there are coffee making facilities in room. There is nothing they have forgotten. All the rooms are set up pretty well.

The breakfasts are fab, so much choice and if you get hungry in the evening, they cook amazing home made pizzas on site. I also ended up needing laundry doing and this was no hassle, my clean ironed shirts were presented on a daily basis!! Wont even get that kind of service at a some top hotels.

The staff are friendly and provide you with whatever you need, also advise you are what places are good to visit etc.
The b&b is well located not far from some really cool chic bars and cafes, a short walk down Lisburn road.

Tip: prices on the website are negotiable. Especially for longer visits. They are definitely worth a phone call, even if they don't answer, leave a voice mail and they will get back to you!

Overall a top place to stay if visiting Belfast for pleasure or business, definitely look at here before any hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 46 in Belfast
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Failte B&B
#30 of 51 in Belfast
33 reviews
The Gregory
#2 of 51 in Belfast
627 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Harpers Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation

Address: 33 Upper Lisburn Road, Belfast BT10 0GX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: £64 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing