We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Elms(Belfast)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
House Belfast(Belfast)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
116
19
2
1
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
19
2
1
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslisburn roadb bvia lateroomscity centreoff road parkingfancy showerjacuzzi bathbus stop righttitanic suiteboutique hotelulster fryfinishing touchesroom facilitiesvisit belfastfreshly cooked breakfastsoda breadbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Tried a few guesthouses and bed and breakfasts in the area which were fully booked. This was actually a good thing as it meant I found kings lodge which was cheaper than the b&bs and a much higher standard. Very helpful staff and lovely breakfast. Great in room facilities especially the power shower. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cptjohntom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I have stayed at the king lodge on several occasions and it is without doubt the finest B and B I have stayed in and I can tell you I have stayed in many. the furnishings are o the same standard as a five star luxury hotel and the bathrooms are beyond what anyone could even imagine in a guest house. The only time I have had luxury at this level was when I stayed in the "fairmont Chateau" in canada, but for that privilege I had to spend 400 dollars a night. OK so the Kings lodge is on a much smaller scale but non the less the quality is there. and to complement such scrumptious accomodation there is Melvin, the host, nothing is too much trouble, whatever it takes to make you happy melvin will go beyond the mile to accomplish. I highly recommend this place and would stay no where else if I again visit belfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My brother and I stayed at the Kings Lodge for 2 nights. the whole experience was excellent from start to finish. A big thank to Melvyn for his suberb service and great breakfasts!!. The accommodation would put many 5 star places to shame. The attention to detail is very good. The rooms are very well appointed with beautiful ensuite bathrooms, nice white towels, fridge, tea+coffee making facilities and very good quality bed linen .
The place it's self is well placed for shops,places to eat and drink which are about 10 mins walk down the road.
Lastly, the price was far too cheap for what we had, although I'm not complaining, fair's fair and you do need to increase your prices as I don't know how you are making a proffit. I will be back and will highly recommend yor place to my friends. Thanks again for making our weekend !

Room Tip: Any room here would be ok.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

what a lovely place this is . we stayed here for new years eve . 1 night . the rooms are 5 star and was given a choice of rooms and a tour of each .The breakfast was delicious. i look forward to staying here again soon . thanks to the owner

leanne mcmanus
xxx

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leannemc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

After looking for a place to stay for 4 nights in a Belfast convenient area I came across this great boutique accommodation. I have a hired car but the bus stop and taxis are at hand.

Very clean, great decoration, good location, great attention to detail and friendly staff, and at great price. By the way is just a few minutes from the road full of nice shops, bars, cafes, etc. definitely will use again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viajero_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews