We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waw! Felt like a queen in this Lodge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation
Ranked #11 of 49 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Waw! Felt like a queen in this Lodge!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I came to Belfast to escape the hussle between christmas and newyear -wanted to visit Belfast city but also Dublin, Derry, Giants Causeway... and I found in the King's Lodge the perfect place to travel from. It was pretty quiet the period I was there and Melvin, the owner, offered me a room for two for the price of the single room which I had booked. The B & B itself is gorgeous: beautiful room with marvelous bathroom (with bath and powershower), very clean and cosy, very cood located (very nearby is a busstop with every 7 minutes a bus to the city center, in 10 minutes you're in the hart of the city). Also nearby is a fine pub, and a 24 h/open gasstation where you can buy everything you need. The breakfast in the King's Lodge is superb, the homemade pizza was delicious and Melvin is very cordially and helpfull. Felt like a queen staying in the King's Lodge!!

Room Tip: The Bushmill suite was a very quiet room, on the back of the B & B
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnosjZimmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    17
    2
    1
    9
See reviews for
12
41
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A big thank you to Melvyn for looking after the Laughlines cast so very well over the last 2 weeks. We believe this to be just the perfect base for when the cast are performing at the Grand Opera House and we look forward to seeing you again in 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laughlines2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

After reading the excellent comments on trip advisor we had booked this B&B as a birthday treat on Saturday 12th October but what a let down!
The afternoon before we were due to go we received a phone call to say they were cancelling our booking "due to a computer error they had overbooked for the Saturday night" and offered us alternative accommodation. Unfortunately the accommodation offered no where near matched the reviews of kings lodge so we decided to call with them in person to see if they could suggest somewhere else as we were not familiar with that area. On arrival we were both extremely shocked by the ignorant and aggressive behaviour of the man at reception who offered us no further help and almost escorted us off the premises. Following this treatment we were so glad we didn't get the chance to stay here!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinchebray, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

What a lovely welcome and a wonderful stay. In the area for a family wedding and other guests also. Mel was brilliant - complete tour of the premises (which he built himself!) and also shown all the 'extras' in the room. Nothing was too much trouble and I would recommend highly to anyone. Clean, comfy, good atmosphere, food fantastic. All in all a lovely 4 days and nights. Thank you Mel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, we had Mourne and some of our party had other rooms - no fault whatever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Clean, modern, welcoming, friendly and would most certainly go back when were over again. Hospitality at its best, and the breakfast was a great start to the day. Clearly the comfort and satisfaction of the customers was top priority, and going the extra mile was the norm. Storage in the room was excellent, and the parking was relatively secure for our bikes. Plenty of towels and pillows, bed was really comfy, compared to some I've slept on. Next time were in Belfast, we will be making a return to say hi, and hopefully stay again. Location was good too, in a quiet area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing stay. The room was really nice and clean. It was really comfortable as well. The food was amazing. The host was always really helpful as well with anything we needed, also with directions and ideas on what to do in the city which is a short drive away

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Excellent place 2stay-great rooms,cleanliness,price,food and service is amazing.managers melvin and Emma r very accomadating and go over and above 2make ur stay enjoyable and relaxing.very accessible 2 most locations in Belfast,with the city buses running regularly past guesthouse.thank-you melvin and Emma..wel hopefully be back soon!:)))

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmcf31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,301 reviews
Failte B&B
#27 of 49 in Belfast
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation

Property: Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation
Address: 33 Upper Lisburn Road, Belfast BT10 0GX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Kings Lodge Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing