We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

As a local, this was my first time staying in Belfast, a friend and I stayed here for a night, when we were heading out in Belfast and didn't want to have to worry about getting a taxi home.

We checked in in the afternoon, quickly and simply. Our room was spacious enough for us both to get ready, with 2 single beds and a cabin bathroom. It was cheap, clean and comfortable, exactly what we were looking for. If you're just looking for somewhere to lay your head, with no frills, this is the place for you.

Steph.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear StephJ91 ,

Many thanks for taking the time to relay your comments and for your recommendation. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter and that the hotel facilities were perfect for your needs.
We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    328
    115
    28
    21
See reviews for
108
323
91
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Margaret River, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Having experienced the Ibis brand years ago we were extremely surprised how much the standard had risen and we had a great stay in a well run operation, the staff were great and or stay was just the best we could have expected Thank You

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gracefulsilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Gracefulsilks,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. As a customer focused hotel I am delighted to see that you found our hotel a "Great surprise for this brand”.
We do hope you make a return visit to Belfast in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We didn't know where to park, so we parked on the street about two blocks away. We were told that was fine, and there was no charge, so it was not a problem. The room was very modern, clean and comfortable. I left my irreplaceable planning folder for the trip at the front desk and the clerk promptly called our room to let me know it was there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JoelJustiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear JoelJustiss,

Many thanks for your review. I am very pleased to see that you had a pleasent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter.
we do hope to see you again if your travels brings you back to Belfast.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel Is clean has many facilities and amenities and staff are friendly enough. However, the room walls are paper thin and we heard many people in and out all through the night and the beds are uncomfy. It's a short walk to city centre and many bars restaurants close by. If looking for a cheap few nights and won't be in til late at night after a night out then this hotels for you - not if your after a relaxing break. The reception area itself looks fab along with the restaurant and bar but as you go up to the rooms they remind me of a much cleaner version of student accommodation.

Room Tip: A high floor at the end of corridor to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear georgiawx,

We here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter very much appreciate your comments. I am pleased to see that all-in-all you enjoyed your stay with us . I am however saddened to see that you did not like the layout of the bedrooms, I do suppose though that this is just down to individual taste.
We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed here for one night, location is great just 20-30 minute walk to city center Belfast depending on where you are going. Room was spacious and relatively clean, i was given a room for people with disabilities so had a bigger bathroom. The bathroom could have been cleaner I felt, the tiles were somewhat grubby and there was a damp fusty smell in the bathroom. There were a few unidentified stain on the shower curtain which wasn't great to look at while taking a shower. One of the wall lights in the bedroom didn't work, wasn't too much of an issue as there was sufficient lighting from the rest of the lights. The breakfast was included in my rate, it wasn't the best of breakfasts but was certainly edible and available right up until noon, which a big bonus if you wanted a lie in. The big bonus here is that parking is free on the street outside the hotel, would stay here again providing the rate was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesphinx23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Thesphinx23,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As a customer focused hotel I am saddened to see that there were aspects of your stay that you found disappointing. We do have a receptionist 24 hours, therefore I would recommend that if you have any queries or issues during your stay please notify us so that we can rectify it and in turn making your stay a pleasant and enjoyable one.
I do hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Room was spotless, seemed recently refurbished-staff were really helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend and would definitely use again. Handy to Botanic station, QUB and a 15 min walk to the city centre. £40 room only- very good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divera67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear divera67,

Many thanks for your positive review and recommendation. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The staff were very accommodating in that we had to change for a wedding, having just flown into Belfast. They let us have our bedroom early so we were able to shower and change in comfort. Having been up since 5am I was particularly grateful for this provision. The bed was a little hard but the room was well equipped and the shower was good. Unfortunately we heard a fan/generator all night long at the back of the hotel so we didn't sleep very well. At breakfast I was pleased to find Twinings Earl Grey tea which I enjoy for breakfast!

Room Tip: Not sure whether the rooms at the front would be quieter as there was quite a busy road in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusannahG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Susannah G ,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter through tripadvisor. I am very pleased to see that you found us very helpful and convenient. I am sorry to see that you were disturbed during the night. Our reception is 24 hours therefore I would advise that if you have any queries during your stay please notify reception so that we can do our best to make your stay more comfortable.
We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,329 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,877 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Property: Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing