We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and affordable with a lovely staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and affordable with a lovely staff!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 9 nights and couldn't have been more comfortable. My room was cleaned every day and even when I slept in they came back to take care of my room. Great location just off Botanic near QUB - bars, restaurants, cafés all less than a minute away. 15 minute walk to city centre if you walk slow. Best part of staying here was the staff, namely Thomas, Katie, and Rebecca. They were all genuinely nice and personable, and more than happy to chat at the bar with a solo traveller! Well done!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kla_rose_ulster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear kla_rose_ulster,

Thank you soo much for taking the time to leave your review regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed every part of your stay, from the location, hotel facilities and the staff. As a customer focused hotel we strive to ensure all our guest leave feeling relaxed and refreshed. I will pass on your comments to the team especially Katy and Thomas, whom I know will be chuffed.

We do hope that you will reurn again in the future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    328
    115
    28
    21
See reviews for
108
323
91
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at this great hotel. Smaller than most of its neighbours and certainly smaller by normal Ibis standards, but who says you need to be big to be good. Clean rooms, comfortable and well serviced, great location, incredibly helpful staff (sorry, I never got her name but the young Irish lady who was on all day Saturday and bank holiday Monday, really helpful, couldn't do enough for us) and Thomas, both are a credit to the hotel. Would definitely recommend and will book there when we return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Barry,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am delighted to see that you had a enjoyable and plesant stay with us and that our facilities and staff exceeded your expectations. I will relay your review back to our team as this is an encouragement for us all to keep up the hard work and efforts.

We hope your next visit will be as enjoyable if not more.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Ibis last weekend for the second time and this hotel never fails to please !, good clean rooms, easy check in and very helpful staff ! Thomas the manager is a great guy always ready to stop n chat in the bar and if you want tips on local attractions he's the man to ask. Highly recommend this hotel the staff are a credit to the Ibis chain

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Dave,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am also pleased to see that you were able to make the most from Thomas' vast range of knowledge. I will pass on your comments and know that he and the all the other staff will be chuffed.

We do hope that you will return again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kikbride, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights and didn't want to leave! Perfect stay, thanks very much to the staff I met - Rebecca on the front desk and also Thomas. Some hotels you stay in, the staff hospitality can be somewhat 'wooden' and a little false, however the Belfast hospitality is the warmest and most sincere you are likely to experience and the staff at the IBIS Queens fully displayed this.

The hotel is like a stripped down Hilton, it's got everything you need. The beds are very comfortable, the decor is modern and clean and the room is spacious. The hotel location is quiet and there was no noise at night. There wasn't a safe in the room.

Breakfast can be paid for, it's £6.95 and you get an all you can eat buffet for this. There is also an evening menu and a 24/7 menu. To my surprise, on the Saturday morning there was a gratis copy of the Belfast Telegraph!

It will take you about 15 - 20 minutes max to walk to City Hall from the Hotel and about 40 minutes max to the Titanic quarter. It's £10 for a taxi to George Best airport.

I would definitely stay here again, the service is professional and you feel very comfortable and most importantly - safe!

Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darnfatruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear darnfatruler,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a gleaming review regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. We are all over the moon to see that our hotel, staff and facilities exceeded your expectations. As a customer focused hotel we strive to ensure our guests leave with a smile and with the intention of returning on many more occasions.
We do hope that it will not be long before your next return.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions over the past year. Have found it to be excellent value for money, especially if you book in advance, and the rooms fit all requirements: comfortable bed, free wifi , and a clean and modern bathroom. Staff are courteous at reception and have always tried their best to accomodate your requests (including finding you a room when you arrive to check in very early!). Parking can be difficult to find, particularily during the week when the university is busy, but I have always managed to get on street parking after some searching. Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 66dunaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear 66dunaras,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and also for your repeat custome. I am very pleased to see that once again you have enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter and that our facilities meet your requirements. I am also pleased to see that our team were able to be of assistance. Such feedback is a great incentive for us to ensure that we keep up the hard work.
We look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peel, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Spent 2 nights here over the Easter weekend and we honestly cannot fault the place.
Rebecca and her team on the desk are delightful, polite and willing to sort anything out from taxis to restaurants. The cleaning staff and kitchen staff work to a very high standard. When visiting Belfast again we will only be staying in 1 place...the Ibis Queens Quarter.
Well done.
Nigel Rawlinson.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello Nigel,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a gleaming review regarding your stay at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. From all of the team I would like to sincerely thank you and all your group as we enjoyed your company just as much or as we say in Belfast "It was great crac" . I am pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations. We are looking forward to your return next year and hope that you will visit inbetween!!
Thank you once again.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,329 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,877 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Property: Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing