We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely friendly staff and amazingly comfy bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights. The staff are so nice, as well as professional. They honestly couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, particularly the banter over the purchase of a certain engagement ring :) The facilities are good, the hotel is clean and the rooms are very comfortable. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madamebaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Madamebaba,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am very glad to see that you and your partner had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. I will certainly pass on your regards - and know that they will be well received.

We do hope that you will return in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visited last weekend in a party of at least a dozen with others coming and going over the three days we were there. The place is very clean and modern looking, rooms and beds very comfortable. What did make the stay for us was the very friendly and welcoming staff, nothing was too much trouble. One morning the family elderly Mother who is a bit shaky on her feet and was pushed around in her wheelchair all weekend, got up early and made her way downstairs. A little bit of a panic moment for everyone stood in her empty room but searching led to the restaurant where she was being treat like she was the Queen on a state visit, by the staff. Ideally placed for what we did over the long weekend and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanandBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Alan and Bev,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and also to your beloved family. I speak on behalf of all my team in Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter - Thank you all. It is people like yourselves that make our jobs soo joyful and worthwhile. I am very pleased to see that you had a fantastic weekend. We all look forward to your next trip to Belfast.

P.S. You all looked stunning !!!!

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 9 nights and couldn't have been more comfortable. My room was cleaned every day and even when I slept in they came back to take care of my room. Great location just off Botanic near QUB - bars, restaurants, cafés all less than a minute away. 15 minute walk to city centre if you walk slow. Best part of staying here was the staff, namely Thomas, Katie, and Rebecca. They were all genuinely nice and personable, and more than happy to chat at the bar with a solo traveller! Well done!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kla_rose_ulster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear kla_rose_ulster,

Thank you soo much for taking the time to leave your review regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed every part of your stay, from the location, hotel facilities and the staff. As a customer focused hotel we strive to ensure all our guest leave feeling relaxed and refreshed. I will pass on your comments to the team especially Katy and Thomas, whom I know will be chuffed.

We do hope that you will reurn again in the future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at this great hotel. Smaller than most of its neighbours and certainly smaller by normal Ibis standards, but who says you need to be big to be good. Clean rooms, comfortable and well serviced, great location, incredibly helpful staff (sorry, I never got her name but the young Irish lady who was on all day Saturday and bank holiday Monday, really helpful, couldn't do enough for us) and Thomas, both are a credit to the hotel. Would definitely recommend and will book there when we return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Barry,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am delighted to see that you had a enjoyable and plesant stay with us and that our facilities and staff exceeded your expectations. I will relay your review back to our team as this is an encouragement for us all to keep up the hard work and efforts.

We hope your next visit will be as enjoyable if not more.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Ibis last weekend for the second time and this hotel never fails to please !, good clean rooms, easy check in and very helpful staff ! Thomas the manager is a great guy always ready to stop n chat in the bar and if you want tips on local attractions he's the man to ask. Highly recommend this hotel the staff are a credit to the Ibis chain

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Dave,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am also pleased to see that you were able to make the most from Thomas' vast range of knowledge. I will pass on your comments and know that he and the all the other staff will be chuffed.

We do hope that you will return again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights and didn't want to leave! Perfect stay, thanks very much to the staff I met - Rebecca on the front desk and also Thomas. Some hotels you stay in, the staff hospitality can be somewhat 'wooden' and a little false, however the Belfast hospitality is the warmest and most sincere you are likely to experience and the staff at the IBIS Queens fully displayed this.

The hotel is like a stripped down Hilton, it's got everything you need. The beds are very comfortable, the decor is modern and clean and the room is spacious. The hotel location is quiet and there was no noise at night. There wasn't a safe in the room.

Breakfast can be paid for, it's £6.95 and you get an all you can eat buffet for this. There is also an evening menu and a 24/7 menu. To my surprise, on the Saturday morning there was a gratis copy of the Belfast Telegraph!

It will take you about 15 - 20 minutes max to walk to City Hall from the Hotel and about 40 minutes max to the Titanic quarter. It's £10 for a taxi to George Best airport.

I would definitely stay here again, the service is professional and you feel very comfortable and most importantly - safe!

Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darnfatruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear darnfatruler,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a gleaming review regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. We are all over the moon to see that our hotel, staff and facilities exceeded your expectations. As a customer focused hotel we strive to ensure our guests leave with a smile and with the intention of returning on many more occasions.
We do hope that it will not be long before your next return.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions over the past year. Have found it to be excellent value for money, especially if you book in advance, and the rooms fit all requirements: comfortable bed, free wifi , and a clean and modern bathroom. Staff are courteous at reception and have always tried their best to accomodate your requests (including finding you a room when you arrive to check in very early!). Parking can be difficult to find, particularily during the week when the university is busy, but I have always managed to get on street parking after some searching. Will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66dunaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear 66dunaras,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and also for your repeat custome. I am very pleased to see that once again you have enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter and that our facilities meet your requirements. I am also pleased to see that our team were able to be of assistance. Such feedback is a great incentive for us to ensure that we keep up the hard work.
We look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,429 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,113 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £49 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing