We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable bed, cheap and great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed, cheap and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the room was inexpensive, the bed was so comfortable, the shower was very powerful and it's very close to all the amenities. We'd definitely stay here again! Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank timoney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Timoney2,

Many thanks for sharing your review through Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter and that our location and facilities were ideal for you visit. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    313
    107
    28
    20
See reviews for
103
301
85
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights. The staff are so nice, as well as professional. They honestly couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, particularly the banter over the purchase of a certain engagement ring :) The facilities are good, the hotel is clean and the rooms are very comfortable. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madamebaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Madamebaba,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am very glad to see that you and your partner had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. I will certainly pass on your regards - and know that they will be well received.

We do hope that you will return in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Visited last weekend in a party of at least a dozen with others coming and going over the three days we were there. The place is very clean and modern looking, rooms and beds very comfortable. What did make the stay for us was the very friendly and welcoming staff, nothing was too much trouble. One morning the family elderly Mother who is a bit shaky on her feet and was pushed around in her wheelchair all weekend, got up early and made her way downstairs. A little bit of a panic moment for everyone stood in her empty room but searching led to the restaurant where she was being treat like she was the Queen on a state visit, by the staff. Ideally placed for what we did over the long weekend and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanandBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Alan and Bev,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and also to your beloved family. I speak on behalf of all my team in Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter - Thank you all. It is people like yourselves that make our jobs soo joyful and worthwhile. I am very pleased to see that you had a fantastic weekend. We all look forward to your next trip to Belfast.

P.S. You all looked stunning !!!!

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 9 nights and couldn't have been more comfortable. My room was cleaned every day and even when I slept in they came back to take care of my room. Great location just off Botanic near QUB - bars, restaurants, cafés all less than a minute away. 15 minute walk to city centre if you walk slow. Best part of staying here was the staff, namely Thomas, Katie, and Rebecca. They were all genuinely nice and personable, and more than happy to chat at the bar with a solo traveller! Well done!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kla_rose_ulster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear kla_rose_ulster,

Thank you soo much for taking the time to leave your review regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed every part of your stay, from the location, hotel facilities and the staff. As a customer focused hotel we strive to ensure all our guest leave feeling relaxed and refreshed. I will pass on your comments to the team especially Katy and Thomas, whom I know will be chuffed.

We do hope that you will reurn again in the future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at this great hotel. Smaller than most of its neighbours and certainly smaller by normal Ibis standards, but who says you need to be big to be good. Clean rooms, comfortable and well serviced, great location, incredibly helpful staff (sorry, I never got her name but the young Irish lady who was on all day Saturday and bank holiday Monday, really helpful, couldn't do enough for us) and Thomas, both are a credit to the hotel. Would definitely recommend and will book there when we return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Barry,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am delighted to see that you had a enjoyable and plesant stay with us and that our facilities and staff exceeded your expectations. I will relay your review back to our team as this is an encouragement for us all to keep up the hard work and efforts.

We hope your next visit will be as enjoyable if not more.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Ibis last weekend for the second time and this hotel never fails to please !, good clean rooms, easy check in and very helpful staff ! Thomas the manager is a great guy always ready to stop n chat in the bar and if you want tips on local attractions he's the man to ask. Highly recommend this hotel the staff are a credit to the Ibis chain

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Dave,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am also pleased to see that you were able to make the most from Thomas' vast range of knowledge. I will pass on your comments and know that he and the all the other staff will be chuffed.

We do hope that you will return again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kikbride, Scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights and didn't want to leave! Perfect stay, thanks very much to the staff I met - Rebecca on the front desk and also Thomas. Some hotels you stay in, the staff hospitality can be somewhat 'wooden' and a little false, however the Belfast hospitality is the warmest and most sincere you are likely to experience and the staff at the IBIS Queens fully displayed this.

The hotel is like a stripped down Hilton, it's got everything you need. The beds are very comfortable, the decor is modern and clean and the room is spacious. The hotel location is quiet and there was no noise at night. There wasn't a safe in the room.

Breakfast can be paid for, it's £6.95 and you get an all you can eat buffet for this. There is also an evening menu and a 24/7 menu. To my surprise, on the Saturday morning there was a gratis copy of the Belfast Telegraph!

It will take you about 15 - 20 minutes max to walk to City Hall from the Hotel and about 40 minutes max to the Titanic quarter. It's £10 for a taxi to George Best airport.

I would definitely stay here again, the service is professional and you feel very comfortable and most importantly - safe!

Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darnfatruler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear darnfatruler,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a gleaming review regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. We are all over the moon to see that our hotel, staff and facilities exceeded your expectations. As a customer focused hotel we strive to ensure our guests leave with a smile and with the intention of returning on many more occasions.
We do hope that it will not be long before your next return.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Property: Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, ACCOR, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing