We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A lovely place the staff Rebecca and Katy couldn't have been more welcoming . The room are lovely and clean and my room was very quite and peaceful at night. The food was outstanding and a good choice of different things to eat. All in all I would recommend this hotel very much.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Andy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter and also your title "home away from home". My team and I are thrilled to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the hotel facilities / amenities, location to the staff. I will pass on your comments to Katy whom I know, like myself will be chuffed.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Air conditioning in the room, very helpful staff (Samantha looked up lots of tours etc for us), very comfortable stay, brilliant location for food & amenities!

Parking is only available on the street but is free outside the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Tessa L,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I am very pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter and that our facilities, staff and location were ideal for your stay. I will pass on your comments to Samantha who will be chuffed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It's a nice hotel with very welcomming people. F.e. Thomas at the bar or reception would gladly help you with any problem, advice on your travel or just a nice chat. Standaard ibis rooms with view on the nearby church.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurentstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Laurentstudios,

Thank you soo kindly for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your kind comments to Thomas and know he also will be very pleased.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here, the staff couldn't do enough to help us, going out of their way to make sure we were as comfortable as possible, especially Thomas, he impressed the hell out of us and made us want to stay another night just for the hospitality. Thank you so much for making the last 2 nights of our 2 week adventure in Ireland fantastic.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Justin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Justin,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am very delighted to see that you and your family had a pleasant and relaxing time with us. I am also happy to see that you were impressed by Thomas and his charm- he is our little gem!! I will pass on your regards to him and the rest of our team and know they all will be thrilled.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for leisure. The first room stank of smoke we then got moved to one that stank of vomit. On our arrival we met a stag do leaving and clearly they wrecked the place! We were then moved to a larger room on the top floor, it was very cold, no remote control, telephone was not working and it was very bare, basic and we just felt like we were staying in someone's spare room. When we left, we realised my husband forgot his phone charger we rang, the receptionist told us initially there was nothing left behind. A week later he rang again to be told there was a charger and they would post it out. He rang a few days later to say it hadn't arrived and was told it had definitely posted, the receptionist gave him a lot of sarcasm on the call. A few days later it arrived post marked the day after we last called. My advice, stay clear, the one in the city centre is usually the same price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank holly678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Holly,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. As a customer service focused hotel I am very disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am also very confused regarding your complaint.

Regarding the issues with the smells of the rooms, after you reported the smells from both rooms you were very promptly moved to a different room. The Duty Manager also offered you a complimentary drink for the inconvenience. The Duty Manager and the Housekeeping Supervisor went to both the rooms in question and were not able to smell smoke or vomit. I would also like to state that both these rooms were used that night and both guests were very pleased with their stay.

Regarding your issue with the tv remote. As soon as you informed the reception that there was not remote in the room, one was immediately delivered to you. On your departure the housekeeping staff found 2 remotes in your room. In regards to your comment about the phone, I personally went to the room and found the phone in good and working order.

Regarding your complaint about the phone charger. Firstly after your partners first call, the receptionist called him back after 5 minutes not a week later as you stated. As you did not take the complimentary drink for the above complaint I agreed to pay the postage charge for the charger, at that time I did make your partner aware that the post office in our area was closed on a couple of days, therefore there would be a delay in receiving the charger. As the hotel has no links with the Post office I am unable to see how we could have delivered it any sooner.


Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank YellowBoxfish911
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel was fun and had great staff at the hotel. A big thank you to Thomas and the rest of the staff for making my stay fun and exciting. Thomas told some great stories and had some very good recommendations for restaurants and places to see. The hotel is a nice 10-15 min walk to down town and there are lots of good restaurants around the hotel. If you are looking a good accommodation at a reasonable price this is a good hotel for your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator so its quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EddiPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear EddiPT,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay here at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am very pleased to see that you had a fun and exciting time with us. I will pass on your regards to Thomas who I know will also be delighted.

We do hope it's not too long before your next visit.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 46 in Belfast
1,423 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 46 in Belfast
3,097 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £49 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing