We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Thomas the night manager couldn't have been more helpful. He changed our room to suit our circumstances, virtually arranged our 4 day itinerary , saved me £75 by suggesting a free doctor's visit, recommended some great affordable restaurants and was spot on with all his advice.
The room was spacious and clean with views from the top floor. Probably the best accommodation experience that we had in our 9 weeks of travel.

Room Tip: If you're not happy just ask for improvement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Graham,

Thank you soo kindly for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff especially Thomas were able to help out. I will pass on your comments to him and also the rest of our team who will all be very chuffed.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a great experience at Ibis Belfast QQ! Room was immaculate & everything was 1st class. Staff was very very helpful! Manager Thomas is not only a great personality but very forthcoming with pertinent & valuable information. I so wanted to find some good traditional Irish singing...Thomas turned us on to "FibberMcGees". Talk about hitting it out of the park! I highly recommend this hotel. Michael McDonald Syracuse, Indiana

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Paulette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A very positive experience. Room was clean, cool, and a lot quieter than many I have stayed in at city-center hotels. The staff, especially Thomas on the front desk, were friendly and helpful. I came in quite bedraggled after cycling to Belfast from the Antrim coast through torrential rain, and they patiently waited whilst I got my bags off the bicycle and them helped me put in a room at the back of the hotel out of the weather.

I do have one (really quite) minor bugbear in terms of the design of the rooms - in common I seem to remember with all Ibis hotels - is that there is no plug socket within reach of the bed, which is frustrating if you want to charge a device whilst using it in bed or need to charge your phone overnight and use it as an alarm.

The location is really good - in a reasonably quiet road, but right near all the attractions of the university area of the city (including eg the Ulster museum), and only say 15-20 minutes walk the commercial center of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank danno1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Danno,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, I am pleased to see that you were able to have a nice and relaxing stay after what sound like a long and not so pleasant cycle. I will pass on your comments to our team especially Thomas and know they too will be chuffed.

We do hope your travels bring you back in our direction soon.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The room we were given was very spacious and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was good and plenty. The staff at this hotel are very helpful and go the extra mile to make your visit to Belfast special. A big thank you to Terrance for his guide to the Giant's Causeway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Sandy,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. We are very thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel facilities, location and that our staff esp Thomas (with his "superb service") was able to help with your directions to the Giants Causeway.

We do hope that you return in the near future.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Nice not too big hotel near to the university, botanic garden, many restaurants and bars. The rooms are super clean, the bed is comfy. The staff is very friendly and helpful, lovely service - thank you especially to Rebecca! We will definitely stay there again next time we'll be in Belfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CfromB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear CfromB,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am delighted to see that you really enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to be of help.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

good hotel cheap,clean,and has a late bar.staff were helpful and friendly.if your going into the city center order a taxi first because they wont go to queens if there not booked 2,as we found out at 3 am lol

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry-lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Terry-Lee,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review. My team and I are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in July. Modern, clean, comfortable rooms- and (not at all negative) the circular bathroom (up a step?) a little quirky- reminded me of a bathroom in a large caravan. friendly staff and easy walk to shops, restaurants, and St George Markets - in fact accessible to central Belfast. Hot buffet breakfast was ok. Our room overlooked the church, so nice & quiet. Staff extremely helpful with our requests. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Belfast

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi1, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Lozmum,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from our location to the room facilities to our wonderful staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tyagi
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,388 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,992 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £57 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing