We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk
1 review
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The service was second to none; friendly, informative, helpful. The breakfast was fantastic, the Belfast bacon is to die for! Everything you could want to set you up for the start (& rest of the) day, is available & served in an extremely clean environment. The rooms are spacious, exceptionally clean and well stocked with tea/coffee etc. We particularly liked the location, which was in a nice part of the city. It was quiet, but in walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets, banks, museum, botanic gardens, city...it had it all!
Bookings for Giant Causeway tours, (McComb, with Norman!) hired cars etc, can be booked easily from the hotel (although, I would avoid 'Enterprise' and go for AVIS, 5 min walk. Enterprise is 10 mins drive away and although say they will pick you up & drop off, leave you stranded to get a taxi back...costing £6/£7!) Overall a definite to return to, without a doubt!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
Dear HMalloy, Thank you for your encouragable review. I have passed your comments on to the staff here at Ibis Queens Quarter and on behalf of them and myself would like to extend our thanks to you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we may be able to welcome you back again soon to Ibis Queens Quarter. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    325
    113
    28
    21
See reviews for
106
319
90
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geordie
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Very good and quick check-in. Room turned out to smell strongly of smoke and was exchanged after complaint.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qub47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear qub47. Please let me extend my apologies to you in regards to the room you were checked into at first but i am glad to hear that you were looked after straight away. The staff and I here at Ibis Queens Quarter hope that we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future hassle free. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

From checking in to checking out this hotel was excellent. We arrived at the hotel an hour before we were due to check in however the girl at reception said she would not have us hanging around when she was able to give us our room straight away.

Our room was lovely and exceptionally clean. When we requested more pillows this request was dealt with immediately.

We booked the city tour bus through reception and when the bus didn't turn up staff phoned the company and then the man waited outside with us until the bus arrived. Very attentive service.

We had breakfast both days and my only little niggle is that the hot items could have been hotter and the croissants would have been better warmed.

The members of staff we dealt with were Aisling and Robert(?). I have stayed in a number of hotels and I have never come across service that was as good as what they gave.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lac80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear lac80, Thank you so much for your kind words. I have passed on your encouraging comments to Aisling and on behalf of myself and Aisling we would like to extend our thanks to you both and we hope that we can see you again soon here at Ibis Queens Quarter. Best Wishes, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The Ibis Queens Quarter is ideally located for the business traveller with business in Belfast being close to Botanic Avenue and in easy reach of the city centre. The Hotel is clean with really helpful staff and comfortable rooms in good condition. Breakfast is provided at reasonable cost although the hot items could be kept warmer. It has no car park but there is free on street parking after 5pm.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MobileConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear Mobileconsultant, Thank you for your encouraging review. I have passed on your comments to the staff here at Ibis Queens Quarter and they extend their thanks to you as do I and we hope that we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards , Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I have really enjoyed my stay here at the Ibis, all my life I have wanted to come to Ireland and it was definitly worth the wait. All the staff at the Ibis are extreamley friendly and helpful, given the choice I would definitly travel to belfast more often and the ibis would always be my choice of accomidation. Thank you you to everybody at the Ibis, you have made this a lovely stay for both myself and my fiancee.

Noel Wheatley.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheatley88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear Noel. Im glad that we were able to live up to what you were expecting on your first visit to Ireland. I have passed on your encouragable comments to the team here at Ibis Queens Quarter and they extend their thanks to you and your fiancee. Everybody here at the hotel hopes that we can welcome you both back again in the near future. Kind Regards
Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2010

This was a good working base for a short business trip to Belfast

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, General Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear Edinburghgold, Many thanks for your review. The staff and management here at Ibis Queens Quarter hope that we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portstewart
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Stayed at the Ibis for one night. A very well run, clean hotel, just the job for a short stay in Belfast. We were very impressed with the room. It was clean, spacious and quiet. If you are looking for an affordable hotel near the centre of Belfast then look no further than this one. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markeportstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbqq, Manager at Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter, responded to this review, 1 September 2010
Dear Markeportstewart
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Ibis Queens Quarter, Belfast. I have passed on your encouragable comments to the staff here and they extend their thanks to you. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Kind Regards
Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter

Property: Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter
Address: 75 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HL, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Belfast
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#19 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Ebookers, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing