We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of this world”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cinnamon

Cinnamon
Ranked #37 of 1,043 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Award winning restaurant serving the best in traditional indian cuisine with a contemporary twist with excellent service to match. We have a great range of early bird and special deals all year round.
Orgeval, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent restaurant and a must far an evening out or a carry out.
Brilliant indian food, and very friendly service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    28
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why go anywhere else!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Always made to feel very welcome and very attentive staff. Have tried different things off the newly updated menu and haven't been disappointed. The chefs love a challenge and will adapt dishes if you want them even hotter. I tried the seabass and it was lovely and aromatic, not my usual choice but I was delighted with it. Great team under the stewardship of Jay. Ali was in the kitchen tonight instead of front of house, but he has proved he is a master of both sections of the restaurant which is why we as a family keep going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 23Wombat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have been very satisfied customers for many years, sit in or takeaway the food never disappoints. Jay and his team are brilliant and really look after you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilandSylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Love this place the food is beautiful, atmosphere is a bit dull as with most indian restaurants (I find anyway!) but overall very good!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have eaten in Cinnamon many times and have always enjoyed the food and the overall dining experience. The new renovations and lighter decor have spruced up the restaurant and I would thoroughly recommend Cinnamon as a place to eat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JennieMcRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing