We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2011

we have stayed here twice now, everytime we go to belfast we book here. it is central to the shops, victoria square, city hall, bus station and the new motorway. easy to get to. they also have a contract with city car parks beside the hotel were u only pay £5 for the day. the rooms were nice and spacious, bathrooms were excellent. staff very friendly and more than willing to accomodate you. highly recommeneded!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Anita D, Thank you so much for your kind words and i am glad to here that we have been a part of each of your stays here in belfast. I have passed your kind words to all the staff and they extend their thanks. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Belfast City Centre somtime in the near future, Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,693)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Belfast City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,342 - 1,348 of 1,693 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Portstewart, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This hotel is great value for money, it is very clean, quiet and is very close to the city centre. All rooms I have stayed in are of a high standard. I would strongly recommend this hotel for those on business in Belfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Accor hotel user, My team and i very much appreciate your kind words and we're glad that we are part of your stay in Belfast each time. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon, Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

A brilliant experience here, standard Ibis hotel, you know what you're getting but the staff here are exceptional. We had a small issue with our room after our first night and Bernice moved us straightaway with no quibbles. Aisling and the other girls on reception never failed to be anything but helpful and professional. It is a party hotel at the weekend and may not be for families but it was quieter than I thought it would be.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are a bit noisier but much cooler.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juicycamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Juicycamp, I'm very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Ibis Belfast City Centre and i hope that we may be able to welcome you back again somtime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I stayed in the IBIS City Centre for 1 night in September. The room was small, clean and basic with tea making facilities and en suite as you would expect. The room got very hot during the night and as the air conditioning is noisy I didn't have a very good night's sleep.Another guest mentioned this to me as well.I didn't sample breakfast as I preferred to go into city centre but others told me it was adequate for the price.
The hotel is situated 5 minutes from the city centre but the area in which it sits is a bit shabby. This would not be my choice for a long term stay but certainly for one or two nights it fits the bill.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REANorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Reanorthernireland, Many thanks for posting your comments.We appreciate all feedback very much.On behalf the the staff and myself we hope that we may be able to welcome you back to Ibis Belfast City Centre sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This hotel was a great base for my first visit to Belfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with an excellent shower. The location is superb and it was easy to explore the city on foot. The staff were very helpful and happily held our luggage after check-out. I would definitely stay there again, especially considering the price of £48 per night (when booked 20+ days in advance, I think).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Dear Bmar11, Thank you for your kind words for Ibis Belfast City Centre. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide you with a great first time stay in Belfast. It isalways great to hear how great the service is provided to our guests by the staff here at Ibis City Centre. I have passed on your kind words to all the staff here and they extend their thanks to you. Onbehalf of the staff and myself i hope that we may be able to welcome you back to Belfast and Ibis City Centre sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Went with friends to see Calander Girls in the Grand Opera House and found this hotel through booking.com. It was important that we were city centre as everyone wanted to go shopping next day. This hotel was about three mins walk from the Theatre and right beside all the shops. The rooms were not massive but were more than adequate for one night. They were spotless and modern and the bathroom was squeeky clean too with shower gel and soap etc. Great Showers. The breakfast was a hot buffet and cost £4.95 each. This hotel is brilliant value for money. Could not fault it or its very helpful staff. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inishowen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Dear Inishowen61, Thank you so much for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. At Ibis we strive to provide our guest with a superior sevice and i am delighted to see that you got to experience it. I have passed on your kind words to all the staff and they extend their thanks. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Hotel was very clean and seemed new. Bathroom had the best shower I encountered while traveling around Northern Ireland. With the windows closed, the room was quiet. It was easy to walk to the attractions in Belfast. I was very grateful to the staff, who kindly refunded the cost of the room for one night when my trip was pushed back a day due to flight cancellation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Dear Robin050, Thank you very much for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back to Belfast and Ibis City Centre sometimwe in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
2,942 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £60 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing