We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveller rating
590
766
308
98
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
766
308
98
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle streetcity centreair concar parkbus stationshort staystayed for nightswould stay againtwin roomwithin easy walking distancehotel is in a great locationcomfortable bedtitanic museumreception stafftea and coffeecooked breakfastcastlecourt
Filter
Updating list...
1,425 - 1,430 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights for valentines day. We had a fab stay at this hotel. The staff are OK, there was one in particular who went out his way to be very helpful and he was very friendly. The room was fine, and had everything we required. Tea/Coffee etc. We had a great view of the city. The bathroom was very nice. The shower was in a large unit which was very modern and the shower was fab which is an all important factor! Breakfast was lovely and well set out. It had everything you could possibly want to eat for breakfast. All in all a very nice hotel and I certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandysophiamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Mandysophiamo, Thank you for your Kind Review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always great to hear how much people enjoy their stay with us here and i have passed on your comments to all the staff. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Cant fault the Ibis in Castle Street. Quick check in, friendly staff, spotlessly clean, centrally located and a great breakfast. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiaranIvory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear CiaranIvory, Thank you very much for your kind review. At Ibis Belfast City Centre we strive to maintain our commitment to service and comfort of all our guests. I have passed on your comments to all the staff and they extend their thanks to you. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

just back from a short stay in belfast ibis hotel was very pleasant indeed and we availed of a super breakfast.nice friendly staff room was spotless.

Room Tip: ask for room at top
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burgessgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Burgessgang, Thank you for reviewing Ibis Belfast City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you stay with us was both enjoyable and comfortable. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed one night at the hotel to save driving home very late at night after a night out in Belfast and it was very good value at only £39 for a twin room - even cheaper than getting a taxi home!!
Centrally located hotel directly behind the main shopping arcade called Castle Court. The area around the hotel is a little run down but we did not feel afraid when walking back to the hotel at night. A very standardised Ibis hotel - you get what you pay for. It was a little noisy from street noise during the night but at the price and quality it makes a great place to stay when enjoying the night-life in Belfast. Functional bathroom, fairly comfortable beds and good TV. No wi-fi which you may miss if you stay longer than one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to avoid being disturbed by noise from the road.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhardinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Hhardinge. Thank you very much for your review on Ibis Belfast City Centre. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

It was great. we had a lovely room on the 7th floor and a delighful clean room at that.The staff were friendly and welcoming as well as informative and happy to help.I would highly reccomend the restaurant as the food is fantastic and very affordably priced.I would definately stay here again.Belfast is beautiful and Irish.Yummy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Darryl G. Thank you so much for your kind words for Ibis Belfast City Centre. I have passed on to all the staff here and they would like to extend their thanks to you. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews