We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Provincetown, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice room, excellent staff”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The room was clean and large, and the bed was among the most comfortable in Britian. The hotel is also located in a fantastic part of the city, which allows you to walk everywhere including to town hall, the opera house and a fish restaurant, considered one of the best spots in the city. But, above all, the staff was fantastic. Claire was kind and helpful and made sure we had everything we needed -- including directions. If I return to Belfast I will absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: We took the cheapest room and it was perfectly fine -- large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEwould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear AEwould, Thank you so much for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always great to hear how much people enjoy Belfast and the surrounding area where we are located which has so much to offer for everyone. It is always great to hear also the service, whichwe pride ourselves on, you were provided by staff and especially Claire. I have passed on your kind comments and all the staff extend their thanks. We hope that we may be able to welcome you back again to Belfast and Ibis Belfast City Centre sometime in the future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    715
    284
    91
    29
See reviews for
206
678
156
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
COLERAINE,NORTHERN IRELAND
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I've stayed in the ibis hotel before last April and this April so this being my third visit to the hotel. With us going to Scotland the next day it was easier to stay in Belfast check-in was really easy and the reception desk was manned at all times although when i was checking in i did state that i wanted a room to the front of the hotel as when i had stayed in April we were at the back of the hotel which faces a block of flats and they can be very noisey at night time and was told by the receptionist that she had put us to the front this time but when got to our room it was at the back of the hotel and when i went straight back down to the front desk she said that she would have to speak to the general manager when we came back after being at the monster mash over at the Odyssey and then went into town when we arrived back at the hotel it was a change of staff and when i asked to be moved it was done straight away and i phoned down later to ask how much the continental breakfast was and was told it was 3.50 and when we went down at 5am the next morning the receptionist charged us 4.55 even though the screen behind him was saying 3.50 so that's false advertising

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LYNDSEY0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear Lyndsay0111, Thank you for reviewing Ibis Belfast City Centre. First of all may I thank you for returning to Ibis City Centre and your trip to Scotland was an enjoyable one. I am glad to see that again you enjoyed your stay with us. I am dismayed that you were charged wrongly for your breakfast the next morning. If you would like to discuss the further please do not hesitate in contacting me on h7232-gm@accor.com or 02890-238888. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights for valentines day. We had a fab stay at this hotel. The staff are OK, there was one in particular who went out his way to be very helpful and he was very friendly. The room was fine, and had everything we required. Tea/Coffee etc. We had a great view of the city. The bathroom was very nice. The shower was in a large unit which was very modern and the shower was fab which is an all important factor! Breakfast was lovely and well set out. It had everything you could possibly want to eat for breakfast. All in all a very nice hotel and I certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandysophiamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear Mandysophiamo, Thank you for your Kind Review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always great to hear how much people enjoy their stay with us here and i have passed on your comments to all the staff. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Cant fault the Ibis in Castle Street. Quick check in, friendly staff, spotlessly clean, centrally located and a great breakfast. Would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaranIvory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear CiaranIvory, Thank you very much for your kind review. At Ibis Belfast City Centre we strive to maintain our commitment to service and comfort of all our guests. I have passed on your comments to all the staff and they extend their thanks to you. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

just back from a short stay in belfast ibis hotel was very pleasant indeed and we availed of a super breakfast.nice friendly staff room was spotless.

Room Tip: ask for room at top
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burgessgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear Burgessgang, Thank you for reviewing Ibis Belfast City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you stay with us was both enjoyable and comfortable. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed one night at the hotel to save driving home very late at night after a night out in Belfast and it was very good value at only £39 for a twin room - even cheaper than getting a taxi home!!
Centrally located hotel directly behind the main shopping arcade called Castle Court. The area around the hotel is a little run down but we did not feel afraid when walking back to the hotel at night. A very standardised Ibis hotel - you get what you pay for. It was a little noisy from street noise during the night but at the price and quality it makes a great place to stay when enjoying the night-life in Belfast. Functional bathroom, fairly comfortable beds and good TV. No wi-fi which you may miss if you stay longer than one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to avoid being disturbed by noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhardinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear Hhardinge. Thank you very much for your review on Ibis Belfast City Centre. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2011

It was great. we had a lovely room on the 7th floor and a delighful clean room at that.The staff were friendly and welcoming as well as informative and happy to help.I would highly reccomend the restaurant as the food is fantastic and very affordably priced.I would definately stay here again.Belfast is beautiful and Irish.Yummy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Dear Darryl G. Thank you so much for your kind words for Ibis Belfast City Centre. I have passed on to all the staff here and they would like to extend their thanks to you. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,833 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Property: Ibis Belfast City Centre
Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Nozio Netplan srl, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing