We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for your money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent value for your money!”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I have to say this is probably not the fanciest of hotels we have stayed in but we chose this one for the price as we just wanted somewhere to sleep in Belfast. The staff were very pleasant and the room was clean and basic. All in all I cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Miss BNI, Thank you for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always a pleasure to hear that we have provided a comfortable and pleasant stay for our guest. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    715
    284
    91
    29
See reviews for
206
678
156
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I've stayed here twice now and each time the rooms were spotless, a good size, very comfortable bed and no noise at all from the other rooms. The staff are very polite and the location is very central, perfect for shopping. And best of all, the rates are excellent,even at the weekend

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear DublinMoose, Thank you so much for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre and i am delighted to see you are a return customer. It is always a pleasure to be able to see how much good work the staff here at the hotel do to provide a relaxing stay for our guests. I hope that we may be seeing you again in the near future, Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Good accomodation for the price paid. They are helpful and polite. The rooms are clean and warm. Very close to the centre. The city tour bus can collect you on demand from the hotel gate and leave you there again. The city centre is within walking distance in a few minutes.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Accor Traveller, Thank you for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always great to hear how much our guests enjoy their stay with us and how the staff at hotel make their stay for them. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again soon, Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLERAINE,NORTHERN IRELAND
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

stayed about 5 times now at this hotel and wouldnt stay any where else its handy for the shopping and a 10 min walk to the train station. we choose this hotel as the staff are very friendly and helpful and it was a plus time as we got free breakfast due to being over charged back in oct which is great customer service. check in was easy and straight forward no hassles and if your going out somewhere like we were over to the odyssey to see Good mourning mrs brown you can use your room key card which you can swipe to open the doors to get in which is handy. the only problem we had which wasnt the hotels fault was we had got the receptionist to phone a taxi over to the odyssey which we were given a referrence number (got taxis before but with my surname not a referrence number) by the time we got outside and was standing talking to a friend the taxi came but wouldnt take us with out the referrence number never have I seen a taxi with a referrence number end up we went across the street to a taxi company who took us will be back again at this hotel as staff are really helpful and the location is handy for city centre plus the rooms are clean

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LYNDSEY0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Lyndsey, Thank you for your very kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. I am delighted to see that you stay with us again was an enjoyable one. As always on behalf of the staff we extend our thanks to you and hope to be seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I stayed here recently with my daughter, booking at the last minute - (we needed to stay to shop a second day!) We were surprised and delighted to get a good rate Friday evening. The hotel may be a budget one, but it was spotless and the staff very friendly. We asked for extra towels and they arrived promptly. The £5 overnight rate in the car park was a bonus for us as we were expecting to pay £2 an hour. Breakfast was ok - typical for this type of hotel. We didn't try any other food while there, but a 24 hour service was offered. I will be returning soon to Belfast and will be booking in here. It doesn’t have bells and whistles, but it does offer perfectly fine overnight accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Anne G, Thank you so much for your great review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always a pleasure to hear how much our guests enjoy their time with us here at Ibis Belfast. On behalf of the staff and my self i hope that we can welcome you back again somtime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 December 2011

very nice hotel very clean also staff were very friendly , we arrived just at 10am in the morning and it was great that we could check in to our rooms so early as we had been on a train for 3 hours , close to all the shopping areas , not far from the train station , it is very central this was our 2nd time to stay in this hotel and am sure we will stay again .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

great stay at a great price. guests were a littel noisey down the corridor but you really can't complaian t £39 a night. the rooms were very clean and modern. in an ideal world I'd have liked a bath too but that's a tiny niggle. Very centrally located for everything in this small city. I'd return!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkladyx23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear pinkladyx23, Thank you for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. Its always great to hear how much our guests enjoy their stay with us, I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,835 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Property: Ibis Belfast City Centre
Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Lastminute, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing