We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel except” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Belfast City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“good hotel except”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

lovely hotel, looks very clean and new. me and my girlfriends 1st visit over to belfast. great 24 hour food menu and drink too which is always good, mostly the staff were very pleasant except the ginger night guy who basically grunted at my girlfriend when she asked him for directions to a bar, when i gave it a go he basically looked at me and walked off. guy obviously doesnt wanna be there and lets the hotel down with his attitude, a bit sour if you ask me. the rest of the staff were great and breakfast had a great layout. would stay again as long as the ginger night guy isnt there lol

Room Tip: choose room higher up, can be a bit noisy outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heyall123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Heyall123, Thank you for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. I am sorry to hear that part of your stay was marred but pleased be assured that i am taking actions on this, if you would like to discuss this more please feel free to contact me on h7232-gm@accor.com or 02890-238888, Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    677
    261
    84
    28
See reviews for
192
626
153
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone, N.Ireland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed here with my 17 year old son on a Friday night in order to attend a show at the Odyssey. Very close to the Europa Bus/Rail station... You can see the IBIS sign from the station mall door at Gt. Vic St.
Very fast & friendly check in. Clean, adequately equipped room with comfortable bed and good TV.
The hotel is on Castle St. and so is very close to city centre. We walked to Xmas continental market for a bite and then on to the venue.
Didn't eat at the hotel although I thought the food offering (night-time & breakfast) seemed fine. I did have a few beers at the lobby bar before bed and found the service friendly.
I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kildress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Kildress, Thank you so much for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. I have passed on your kind words to all our staff and they extend their thanks to you. I hope to welcome you back again sometime soon in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

I booked a night in this hotel and it was a nightmare to find. Well, everything else in this hotel is ok, but the staff... Also, there´s no free parking, we have to pay ( like everything in this country ). One of the recepcionists sayed that we had a parking next to the building and we would pay 6 euros for 20 hours. The problem was that there where to parking sites just side by side, and i entered the rong one because she didnt explained me wich one was it.When i realised my mistake i moved the car to the right parking site. I left the car there for 5 hours and i payed 16 euros...???? Didnt have the time to go back and clarify this situation with the recepcionist.
Never coming back to this country again, its a money making machine!
OH! Almost forgot! I found pubic hair on the shower and under the toilet (lots of it)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank le0zinh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I have stayed in this hotel several times, usually without incident. The last stay on the 22nd Dec however was slighty different, there was only one towel in the room not the usual 4 and the bed sheets must have been caught in the tumble dryer or something because they were full of holes! It looked very poor and there is no why whoever put the sheets on the bed didn't see the holes in was near the bottom corner and was approx 20cm x 20cm of tattered holes.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Accor Traveller, Thank you for your review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. But I am dismayed that your last stay was not as enjoyable as the previous one, if you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me on h7232-gm@accor.com or 02890-238888. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I have to say this is probably not the fanciest of hotels we have stayed in but we chose this one for the price as we just wanted somewhere to sleep in Belfast. The staff were very pleasant and the room was clean and basic. All in all I cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Miss BNI, Thank you for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always a pleasure to hear that we have provided a comfortable and pleasant stay for our guest. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

I've stayed here twice now and each time the rooms were spotless, a good size, very comfortable bed and no noise at all from the other rooms. The staff are very polite and the location is very central, perfect for shopping. And best of all, the rates are excellent,even at the weekend

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear DublinMoose, Thank you so much for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre and i am delighted to see you are a return customer. It is always a pleasure to be able to see how much good work the staff here at the hotel do to provide a relaxing stay for our guests. I hope that we may be seeing you again in the near future, Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Good accomodation for the price paid. They are helpful and polite. The rooms are clean and warm. Very close to the centre. The city tour bus can collect you on demand from the hotel gate and leave you there again. The city centre is within walking distance in a few minutes.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Dear Accor Traveller, Thank you for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always great to hear how much our guests enjoy their stay with us and how the staff at hotel make their stay for them. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again soon, Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Property: Ibis Belfast City Centre
Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HF, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing