We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value and service”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were less than impressed with our first visit here, but the GM was quick to address our concerns and our second trip was nothing but pleasant from start to finish.
It was very clean and warm. The staff were attentive without being intrusive. Particular thanks to Cheryl who is a great ambassador for this hotel. The food and drink were good.
As a city centre hotel, there is little to compare in terms of value. There is even discounted parking. If you are travelling back to the hotel late at night get a taxi; the crowds spilling out into the neighbouring streets may not extend the warm welcome for which Belfast is renowned.
This is no fault of the Ibis, and you are at least assured a warm welcome by the hotel staff.
Value, location and service mean we will be back.

Room Tip: If one is available, get an end room. They are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mijacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Mijacq, Thank you for your very kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. I am delighted that we were able to welcome you back again to Ibis City Centre. I am delighted to see also that you had the pleasure of meeting Cheryl who on our reception team and is a great representative of what we can offer in relation to our award winning customer service. Again thank you again for your return and i look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    698
    274
    85
    29
See reviews for
200
661
154
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a night out in town, it is in a rough area but it's really central, staff were helpful & friendly, theres also cheap overnight parking across the street(£6) rooms are clean & modern, would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Drew80, Thank you for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. I am delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Contrary to other review on here, you are more likely to be bothered by street drinkers outside the nearby 4 star hotel in Great Victoria Street than outside of here. That's the good news. The bad news is that the problem drinkers are inside the Ibis rather than outside. We were awoken at 3.00am by a crowd of drunken males shouting and banging on room doors and then proceeding to play a game of pitch and toss for money in the hotel corridor for an hour or so without any intervention from hotel security staff. Then again, maybe there are no hotel security staff?
The positives about the Ibis are the price, the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly and efficient reception staff.The only negative is the failure of the hotel to react to badly-behaved guests and thus deterring decent guests from a return visit as a result of sleep loss and a sense of insecurity.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear shaycon, Thank you for your recent review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the most part of your stay with us but i am dismayed that your stay was disrupted by other guests. The hotel is staffed 24 hours a day and please be assured that i will be speaking to my night team in relation to the problems you had during the night of your stay. If you wish to discuss the matter further please do not hesitate in contacting me on h7232-gm@accor.com or 02890-238888.Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend, not in the nicest part of the City, the surrounding streets are full of rough pubs, cheap shops and street drinkers but it is only a short walk to the City Centre and some nicer bars. The Hotel itself was very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Problem was on the second night the place was full of drunks, drinking themselves stupid in the hotel bar which has a 24 hour license. The whole atmosphere in the bar was intimidating, very noisy and these guest kept us awake most of the night with shouting and screaming in the corridors. Doors were banging through the night and in the morning they had left rubbish in the corridors and broken a lift. There was a smell of smoke in the corridors and lifts too. We did complain the next day and the staff were lovely and apologised. We were told we would have a night refunded but this has yet to have happened. If it was not for this night, the stay would have been fine, but it did ruin our weekend a little.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theboyracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear theboyracer, Thank you for your recent review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. Please accept my apologies for your recent stay that was marred by other guests of the hotel. please be advised that this sort of behaviour is not a regular occurance here at Ibis City Centre. i am also dismayed that you found the surrounding area dissapointing as there is a major cultural background in this area in relation to music and our history. I would be grateful if you could contact me on this email h7232-gm@accor.com so i may speak with you inrealation to the refund offered to you and any other issues that you would like to speak further about. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

i had a couple of days here on a visit to my son. Everything was very good, room and breakfast was excellent value for the money. I shall of course use this hotel for a future visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear William f, Thank you so much for your very kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. I am delighted to see that you and your son enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Whilst this is a budget hotel it was clean and had everything I needed for a two night work trip. The room is a reasonable size, okay it is rather sterile but I didn't expect luxury. The bathroom is one of those moulded complete environments with a toilet and basin in a huge plastic shell that seems plonked in the corner of the room but the shower area was huge and they supplied lots of shower and hand washing gel etc.

The breakfast wasn't great to be honest, I pre-booked and paid the discount rate of £4.95 but the eggs were cold and rest of offering a bit lifeless, but there are many cafes around offering better for around the same price so have a little walk.

Room was very quiet and I would happily stay there on a work trip again. I rated it based on the fact it was cheap at £90 for two nights, was clean and quiet and very central.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
dear Lee_bear, Thank you for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. In relation to the breakfast please be assured that i am looking into this. i hope that we maybe able to welcome you back again in the near future.Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Property: Ibis Belfast City Centre
Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, ACCOR, Superbreak UK, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing