We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Handy and pleasant”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel may be budget but the standard was very good - really pleasant and helpful staff, nice, simple, modern decor, clean and a request for a quiet room was met. None of the usual cutting corners for a budget priced hotel. I'd recommend it for anyone looking for somewhere to stay near the city centre,

Room Tip: Stay on an upper level for quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear jen s, Thank you for your very kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. at Ibis we strive to meet all our customers needs and make their stay as enjoyable as possible and i am happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your kind comments to all the staff and they forward their thanks to you. We hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    723
    285
    91
    30
See reviews for
210
685
157
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Only stayed one night which was enough, room could have been cleaner floor needed a mop. expensive £75.00 for one night not including breakfsat, no atmosphere. Would not go again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 362Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear 362Joan, Thank you for your recent review. I am somewhat dismayed that you had issues with the cleanliness of the room as we are commended often on our cleanliness and friendliness of staff. if you wish to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact me on 02890-238888 or h7232-gm@accor.com. Kin Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The best part of this hotel has to be location. It is 5 mins from Donegal SQ, 5 mins from the main shopping st, and 5 mins from Europa Bus station and the great pubs like the Crown and Robinsons. It is also right on the edge of Falls Rd containing the murals from the troubles, but the best way to see this if defiantly the excellent Taxi Trax tour. The office is also located just over the road. The rooms are very basic but all you need really. The bathroom is very bizarre, like something out of a high tech caravan. But it is everything you need for exploring the city on a budget. You have to pay for WIFI which is annoying!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crispy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Crispy83, Thank you for your very kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. I am delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay and your experience of Belfast and its people. I will forward on your thanks to Taxi Trax cab tours also. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

there was 22 of us staying at this hotel, 24th feb for the weekend, our room was dirty, and very noisy, some flats at back of our room no 505, plenty of arguing etc going on both nights. the pubs are not welcoming, we felt very uneasy, on plus side hotel staff lovely, as was the taxi drivers, who warn you what to say or not say while in belfast, there was a card in our room that someone had filled out to recommend a staff member dated 29/01 under our tea tray, do i need to say more about the cleaning standards, would not go back to belfast if it was a free holiday.

Room Tip: pick a differant hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misty081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Misty081, Thank you for your recent review. but i am somewhat dismayed that you did not enjoy the whole duration. In relation to the staff thank you i have passed on your comment to them all. In relation to the cleanliness i am some what surprised as we recieve very good comments on the cleanliness of our rooms and hotel and during your stay i did not recieve any issues in relation to the cleanliness of your room. In relation to the noise from the apartments bwehind the hotel im afraid this is beyond our control.Again with experience you recieved in other establishments this is something which is beyond our control. in relation to the taxi drivers who advised you about Belfast i was made aware of this by your party on the day you checked in and i reassured the person to whom i was talking to that they had been misled by the taxi drivers on this. If you wish to discuss this matter further please feel free in contacting me on 02890-238888 or h7232-gm@accor.com. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Was in belfast for only 1 night and thought this was excellent value - staff are friendly. Would recommend staying here. Great location and hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Sharon K. Thank you for your very kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always great to hear how much our guests enjoy their stay with us and i have passed your kind words to all the staff. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Never again will we stay here. And we'll be telling all our friends the same thing. Biggest problem (next to rude and lazy staff): car parking. We drove all the way from Dublin on Friday 24th Feb 2012. Was a bit disappointed the hotel didn't have it's own free parking-just use of another nearby car park.Followed the receptionist's directions to the offsite car park and was told it was £6 per 24 hour. Imagine my horror the next day when going to pay and being charged £20. It transpired that because of poor communication skills on the part of someone at the front desk, I ended up in the wrong car park. I should've been in the City Carpark instead of the one RIGHT BESIDE it. The staff in the car park we actually parked in said THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME due to the incompetence of the Ibis staff. They were sympathetic but couldn't refund the money. Trekked back to the Ibis and they couldn't help either and wouldn't accept blame for giving shoddy directions. Nor would they accept that this thing happens all the time. I was furious: I'd only £10 sterling left (kept it specially for the car park) and had to trek down the road and pull more money from a cash machine. All of this cost us well over an hour in time-so we were late getting back to the person baby-sitting our two year old daughter in Dublin. We were so annoyed with the Ibis staff: their attitude was pretty much, 'We told you it was the City Carpark. Nah nah nah nah nah.' When they initially gave us our swipe cards-they wouldn't work on the door leading to the stairs.The desk staff were too bone lazy to get up and assist. Their attitude seemed to be: 'You're not doing it right.' One of them was acting Manager but unfortunately I didn't get her name.Another guest came to our assistance and established that the cards indeed were not working. Oh and the breakfast was cold: cold sausage and cold beans. Never ever again.

They could have refunded us the £20 we spent in the wrong car park-because they had given us really poor directions. Make no mistake, it is their responsibility that the guest knows exactly where the proper car park is, not the guest's. The guest has spent many hours travelling to your location and needs simple and concise instructions-especially as there's another car park right next to the Ibis car capark.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteoVenoDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Mr,Venables, Thank you for your recent review. But i am somewhat dismayed in relation to your parking issue. We do not have our own car park as such but we do have an offer set up with CITY CAR PARK who indeed offer £6 stg for 24 hours. Guests who enquire about car parking when arriving are informed of this. They are always given the instructions of which car park to use ie City Car Parks NOT Castle court Car Park as they do not provide the said offer. This offer and location of the car park is also clearly stated on the front desk also to ensure guests are aware of it. If you wish to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact me on 02890-238888 or h7232-gm@accor.com. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossley
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed here for a week while working in Belfast, the hotel is clean and very modern. The staff were great and I enjoyed every part of my stay at this hotel. Good location, parking was locally available.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfox1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear cfox 1404, Thank you so much for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. I am delighted to see you enjoyed all elements of your week stay with us. I hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#17 of 45 in Belfast
2,877 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Property: Ibis Belfast City Centre
Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, ACCOR, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing