We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stayed over in the IBIS for 2 nights. The room was clean and had all the basics you would expect. Staff were friendly. Beds was comfortable and everything what you need was there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel_orkney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear michael_orkney. Thank you very much for your Kind Review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always good to hear how happy our guests are with their stay and the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. i hope that we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

A great budget hotel....reception staff friendly and chearful....the room was clean and everything as it should be...car parking across the street £5/6 for 24hrs....breakfast was ok not that keen on the coffee or the bacon but everything else was fine....would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly_beagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Molly_beagle, Thank you for your recent kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always a pleasure to see how happy our guests are with their stay at Ibis City Centre. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights last Year for £42 a night. Facilities were basic but it was clean, modern, the beds were comfy and the staff were friendly.

Hotel is at the end of a bit of a run down street but it's right in the city centre.

If you're looking for somewhere to get your head down during a city break on a budget, I doubt you'll find better than here.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deminedprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear deminedprincess, Thank yuo for your kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and i hope that we may be able to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed over in the IBIS for one evening, we flew in from Belfast city airport. With 5 of us in a taxi it was 15 quid and only took 10/15mins so it is ideal if you are flying in.
The room was clean and had all the basics you would expect, so cant fault it really. Bathroom was this odd self contained white pod, which was unusual if a bit random. The shower in the morning was amazing, perfect after a night out in Belfast. The only downside to the room was that you can hear if the person above you flushes the toilet, and it can be quite noisy!
We had breakfast while we were there and it is a steal at a fiver for a cooked breakfast. Which was a good price and it wasn’t bad at all. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
While we slept fine the other members of our party had less restful nights sleep with noisy neighbours or the being over the bins which was very annoying for them.
On a side note Belfast isn’t the most glamorous city to explore, lots of boarded up buildings and less than pleasant parts. Not a place for site seeing, but plenty of good bars if you keep to the livelier areas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderboy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Monderboi89, thank you for your recent kind review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always a pleasure to hear how happy our guests are with their stay and with the helpfulness and friedly atmosphere we like to provide to our guests. I am delighted to see you availed of our special breakfast offer and how much you enjoyed it. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the near future to Ibis Hotel and Belfast. Kind Regards,Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Spent 2 nights here in mid-February, paid £39/night plus £6/day for parking in the lot across the street (with in & out privileges).

Rooms are basic, as advertised, but more than adequate. Good space to store luggage and an closet-type hanging area for shirts & coats. The staff were also very friendly.

I didn't sample the breakfast, so I can't comment on that.

Since I'm not a local and don't really know what part of town is "dodgy" or not, I can honestly say I didn't feel that this was in a bad part of town. Yes, many of the shops along the street are closed at night, but I didn't feel uncomfortable walking back to my hotel after 10 pm at all.

The Castle Court shopping center is just a couple of minutes away, and Belfast's downtown is about a 5 minute walk (leave your car at the hotel if you're just headed to the city center!)

Would absolutely stay here again & recommend it without hesitation!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasKureigu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear CraigVegas, Thank you for your great review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is always a pleasure to hear how much our guests have enjoyed their stay with us at the hotel and in Belfast city. It is always great to hear how well our staff ensure our guests are enjoying their time also. I have passed on your comments to all the staff and they extend their thanks to you. We hope that we may be able to welcome you back again the next time you visit Belfast. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Based in a fairly rough area in Belfast but very central, short walk to the shops. Staff really lovely. Food not great.

Room Tip: If you're not looking to party all night ask for a quiet room, this really worked
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBs_travels_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Brigid_12, Thank you for your recent review for Ibis Belfast City Centre. Its always great to hear how well the staff here strive to look after each and all of our guests of the hotel. The area we are situated in is in the process of a major redevelopment which will see the area known when finished as the Culture Quarter of Belfast. I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Robert Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £61 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing