We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Clean hotel, centrally located and reasonably priced

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding cleanliess of the hotel they will be very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,257 - 1,263 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

Typical Ibis hotel - no character but everything you need for a good stay. In a great central location. Rooms very spacious and clean and looked quite new. Tea/coffee making facilities, TV, comfortable bed. Super bathroom with red hot water. Price very low for what you get.
The only things that let it down were - the breakfast wasnt up to much, not much choice. However breakfast is an optional extra and you dont have to eat there.
My main gripe is that there is no car park and it is double yellow lines everywhere around the hotel. BEWARE if you park in the multi-story car park next door -their prices were not on display and I got charged £23.20 for overnight. If you come by car do not put your credit card in the machine. Intead take a ticket and get it authorised by the hotel. You will then be charged £6 but this is not made clear at the car park entrance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proudtobeyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure our guests have a relaxing and pleasant stay, and will be thrilled to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back at your next stay with us.

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel is great value for money. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was a good size with comfy bed and hot shower. The location was brilliant for all the main attractions Belfasat has to offer. Would recommend the Titanic exhibition ( pre-book tickets to avoid dissapointment). Also Allens tour bus of the city was great with an excellent informative guide and driver. All in all we had a fantastic weekend in Belfast and the Ibis Central Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Ibis City Centre, Belfast. As a customer-focused hotel we endeavour to deliver the highest level of service for our guests and it is great that you enjoyed our Hotel and its great location. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

hotel is close to city centre, and is well maintained. It is a typical IBIS hotel and if you just need a no frills base it fits the bill

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggmck186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis City Centre, Belfast very soon.

Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eep_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Low budget hotel with Friendly staff. Great location for seeing all the sights in Belfast. Located next to amajor taxi company

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbcc, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis City Centre, Belfast. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

from checking in to checking out the staff made me feel really welcome. Room had really comfortable bed and was decent enough size. Great central location and even pubs over th road and taxi rank outside

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis City Centre, Belfast. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 47 in Belfast
1,462 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#6 of 47 in Belfast
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £49 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing