We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Thrills Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“No Thrills Comfort”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Booked two rooms for Friday night stay. Good central location. Checking in was quick, no fuss. Rooms we're clean, good clean bathroom and bed was comfortable - good quality bedding. For price it would be hard to find better in the city centre. Highly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sean73G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    715
    284
    91
    29
See reviews for
206
678
156
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We flew to Belfast from Bristol on 11th November and stayed at the Ibis Hotel, which was excellent in every way, staff were helpful and courteous and the food was first class. Situated right in the heart of the city.....close to the shopping centre.... the entertainment and pubs a short walk away, The Belfast people were friendly and welcomed us, and a visit to the local pubs proved to be an experience to remember.....as was the Guinness! All in all a brilliant break which Sue and I really enjoyed

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis City Centre, Belfast I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent 3 nights at Ibis Belfast City Centre. It is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms, good location, city center only a few minutes walk! The irish breakfast was really good! Enjoyed our stay there!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazminvirag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Clean and friendly, usual IBIS charm. We had a room on the 9th floor which made for great views of belfast. The hotel itself is at a great location at the top of Castle street, very central. We were there for a gig at the Ulster Hall. Most places walkable from here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SamMall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis City Centre, Belfast. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed here for 10 nights during October with my two children ages 4 and 1.5. The staff at this hotel could not have been more helpful. They allowed me to store food for my children in the fridge and they heated a bottle for the 1 year old each night. They were understanding when my daughter broke a glass in the dinning room - this was the kitchen staff and they didn't fuss when they were noisy (not that noisy). THe breakfast is buffet, plenty to eat, more than you could. I would often come down late, 9 to 9.30am and there was always plenty left, some times just fried eggs no scrambled but that was ok. I got the deal with the breakfast included. They rooms were nice a modern and they were cleaned and made over every day. I also got fresh sheets every third day. I felt completely safe here and felt I could leave things in my room with no issue. The bathroom was your typical UK bathroom small but bigger than most and clean. The roof did need a bit of a wipe over but the cleaning staff probably never looked up at the roof. When I booked they organised a corner room so that I would have more room. There was a bit of street noise but nothing too loud. Not a great area, across the road from the black cab rank but very central, two minute walk to city shopping. Convenience store across the road, not open late though. THis was a great hotel for value for money and I met lost of local and international tourists at breakfast that made the stay more pleasurable, great chat. Tours are available from the desk too, very easy to organise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenaeBallaratVIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thanks for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it really matters to us that you enjoy your time and that every aspect of your stay meets your expectations. Thank you for your comments regarding our team they will be very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,833 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Property: Ibis Belfast City Centre
Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing