We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,786)
Filter reviews
1,786 results
Traveller rating
588
765
301
97
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
765
301
97
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle streetcity centreair concar parkbus stationshort staystayed for nightswould stay againtwin roomwithin easy walking distancehotel is in a great locationcomfortable bedtitanic museumreception stafftea and coffeecooked breakfastcastlecourt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
979 - 984 of 1,786 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I stayed here for 2nights in November for a concert, shopping and sightseeing trip. Check in and check out went quickly and smoothly with lovely friendly staff. The free parking mid week was a great bonus.

The room was very clean and had everything we needed and the bathroom pod was really cool. The room was basic but was quite spacious, with free wifi. The towels and duvets were skimpy, there was no robes or slippers, no mineral water and no clock so dont expect alot.

Hotel is conveniently located a 5 minute walk from the City Centre and 5 minutes taxi ride from the Odyssey arena so the Ibis is perfect for concerts, shopping and sightseeing trips to Belfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

I'm so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at ibis City Centre, Belfast. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Me and boyfriend stayed over for one night in January. The hotel was lovely. The room had everything we needed. Bathroom pod was really good. If I had one problem it was probably the pillows were too hard :( Overall though it was a really nice stay. I'd definitely reccomend :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Francis
Excellent review. I definitely look into Pillow comments and action if required. Hope to see you soon.

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

First time at an Ibis, I was attracted by an amazing on-line price. Expected a poor room, but really there is very little to complain about. Room has enough space, free wifi, air con; the basics are done well. BUT skimpy towels, no robes or slippers, no mineral water, no clock, and the hotel is not quite central enough for tourists to the city. There were a few cleaning issues (cup stains next to the bed, dirty sink), a torn duvet cover and a broken ensuite door, but overall, for the £39 I paid, this was a good place to be. I've certainly paid a lot more for a lot worse in my time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Many thanks for your comments. With the price on the table even though we want to we can not afford to provide some of the items you mention in your comments. With regards to cleaning issue as the hotel reception is open 24 hours, I would always recommends that our guest do make the staff aware of any issues so that we can rectify any issues to ensure your stay is a pleasurable and relaxing one. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Belfast.

Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

What else can I say? The room its great.the people who work there are very affective. The food is also good and the fee is not expensive. It is in a good location too, close to the night life of belfast.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Juan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

We are glad to hear that your stay with us was relaxing and that we exceeded your expectations. Thanks so much for your review we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Vikrant Tyagi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews