We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate for a 3*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great rate for a 3*”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Polite smiling reception team. Seamless check-in. Free high speed Wi-Fi and free overnight parking in a secure car park. What more would you want?

Rooms of good standard. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Large shower area with good quality power shower.

Breakfast - starts at 6.30am. Good selection of starters, teas, coffees and the usual hot buffet. My only criticism - find out how to keep the bacon hot and you are on to a winner!

Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stene_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We here at Ibis Belfast City Centre are deighted to see that your stay to our hotel was a good one, and that our location, facilities, rooms and staff met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Belfast.
Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    704
    281
    89
    29
See reviews for
204
672
155
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brighton england
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

the location is perfect, it is only a 5 min walk into the city centre, it does appear to be in a slightly run down area as others have posted but we saw no trouble and walked back to this hotel in the early hours twice and felt perfectly safe, there are a number of bars nearby and local shops. reception was efficient and speedy, there is a bar downstairs along with where you eat breakfast. the room is standard and what you would expect, it was a good size and had all the usual ameneties, it was clean and the furniture was in a good order. the shower and wash basin is in a pod, but there was plenty of room and spotlessly clean, it had shower gel and shampoo and handwash. the breakfast was what you also expect, it will not win any prizes but was hot and was constantly being refreshed, there is also a selection of cereals, bread for toast and fruit. there is also a juice machine and a tea and coffee machine. we would stay here again and would recommend it, not a high class hotel but a good place to sleep and in a good location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brighton-england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Ibis City Centre, Belfast. As a customer-focused hotel we endeavour to deliver the highest level of service for our guests and it is great that you enjoyed our accommodation and Hotel facilities. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here whilst on business with work, the hotel in all honest was okay but not best placed and the food wasn't up too much, limited menu and food wasn't the best. Would I stay here again? Afraid not...

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback. I am saddened to see that there were aspects of your stay that you found lacking. Please be assured that I will look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Belfast City Centre very soon.

Kind Regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, clean room - quite a big room when compared with other Ibis hotels & friendly staff.
Only negative is the free wifi. It kept disconnecting & signal was low.
Other than that, it was a great staying at this hotel !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilzz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am sorry about the wifi connection problem and assure you that we have taken steps to improve speed and connectivity of our free wifi. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Kind regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This well positioned hotel is close to all visitor attractions. The rooms are very well presented and serviced daily. A car park is located just across Castle Street and offers concessionary parking for hotel guests. In value for money terns, this hotel scores very highly. Recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mistress M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your recent stay with us. Our staff work hard to ensure our guests have a relaxing and pleasant stay, I am happy to see that you able to make use of our car park facilities. We offer free car park at "city car park" Monday- Thursday and only £6 for 24 hrs on Friday-Sunday. We look forward to welcoming you back at your next stay with us.
Kind Regards,
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
259 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for one night. I have to say we both were pleasantly surprised! The room was spacious and clean, the bed was very big and comfortable. The bathroom was good, the big shower was lovely. The location of the hotel isn't very beautiful but it's close to everything. You can reach pubs, restaurant, the bus- and train stations and shops in a few minutes. The staff was nice and helpful! We stayed in a top floor so the view was quite beautiful. The only minus is that traffic is quite loud pretty much all the time and we could hear it very clear even on the 9th floor. The comfortable bed however made sleeping easy :) All in all my stay was very good and I will be more than happy to stay here again and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis City Centre in Belfast.
Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Property: Ibis Belfast City Centre
Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Lastminute, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing