We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Belfast City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Bruton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a bad hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is close to the city centre but, as others have said, the hotel is not in the nicest area of Belfast. We had to walk along a road a couple of nights that had some beggars and we felt a bit threatened. I wouldn't advise walking along this road on your own.

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The room was well ventilated and the bathroom was quite quaint. The price for the room was reasonable.

If you're looking for a well placed hotel near the centre then this hotel serves the purpose.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I am glad to see you had an enjoyable time with us at Ibis City Centre, Belfast. We very much appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    677
    261
    84
    28
See reviews for
192
626
153
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very different from the ibis in Dublin, but still the rooms were clean and the bed linen changed every day. It's very handy to the city center which made it easy for us to get to the game of thrones exhibition, which was part of the reason for our visit.
The downside was that it was very noisy in the evening and I wouldn't say it's one of the nicer parts of Belfast that I've seen.
But the hotel is fine if your on a budget and need to be in the city center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our comfortable clean rooms, breakfast and free car park facilities. I am sorry that you feel our Hotel is not in nice location as we receive great feedback from all guests for our comfortable hotel and its prime location, which is in the heart of the city. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

As said previously, the hotel is not in the nicest area of Belfast but it is very close to the city centre. It's a basic stopover hotel, with little decor, plain white duvet sets, and a plastic pod type shower room. It serves the purpose if all you want is a comfortable bed for a couple of nights but it's not a hotel that you would enjoy sitting in for any length of time. The reception/bar staff are very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is pretty good, so as I said, it's got what you would want from a basic hotel. My only other comments are that although the bed sheets were changed and fresh towels provided each day, the shower room wasn't cleaned to the highest standard, and at the weekend there was a lot of noise outside in the early hours when the local pubs closed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AandA_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us at Ibis City Centre and that you found that hotel staff, food, and other facilities met your expectations.
I am sorry to see that there were a couple of issues that did put a slight dampener on your stay, please be rest assure that I will look into your comments and action those areas that I can do something about.
Once again thank you for your review and we hope you choose to stay with us if and when your travels brings you back to Belfast.

Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have a soft spot for IBIS ever since they saved me (and my family) from a bed bug incident in London a few years ago. Stayed here for 1 night to attend a conference at Queen's (the Queen's Ibis was full up..) and found it clean, friendly, and quite handy for a stroll about the Cathedral quarter/city centre shops. (About 20 minutes walk from QUB or £4 in a taxi - with a rank right outside...and even an off licence/authentic local pubs across the street if you are having a bad day..). Not the most heart warming of views/area (bit lively, but it was a Friday night in fairness) but with the window closed there was no noise. At £110 for (quite small) room only it was a bit pricey (breakfast was £7.50 extra but was nice) but maybe there are deals to be had that offer better value. No complaints - clean, comfortable, fairly friendly chain hotel experience/

Room Tip: higher floors = less street noise, maybe even a view of Samson/Goliath....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank divera67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review through Tripadvisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and after Ibis London, Ibis Belfast City Centre yet again able to make your stay that little bit more pleasant and enjoyable. Many thanks for your loyal business with Ibis Hotels and hope to see again in near future.
Regards Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed on June the 3rd. Receiptionist Allanah made the check in experience quick and smooth, and recommended a few good places to eat and drink near the hotel.
Room was immaculate and the bubbly we ordered was waiting perfectly chilled in the room for us.
The room was alot bigger than I thought it would be as was the bathroom.
After our evening out we returned to the hotel and as the bar was quiet we decided to have a few drinks. The barman Conor was super friendly and made us feel very welcome.
The night manager Martin Hutchinson was fantastic. Very friendly and it was reassuring to know there was a manager on site at night.
I will be back to stay in this hotel very soon....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colleen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Your feedback is very much appreciated we have a superb team here who are committed to ensuring our guest enjoy their time with us. Alana, Conor and Martin all will be delighted to hear your comments. Thanks so much for your review we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just returned from a 4 day /3 night break at the IBIS Belfast. hotel in a great location for centre, a bit run down area but no problems. Room adequate, clean good shower, towels changed daily. Staff very good and helpful. I do believe the manager himself checked us in and we could get in our rooms at 11.30 am a first for us as most hotels won't let you in your room until at least 2pm. Breakfast was fine , no shortage of anything. Whilst we were waiting for the return coach to the airport we could have free tea and coffee and cakes . Overall I would certainly recommend this hotel. Whilst not the poshest it certainly catered for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archie094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is great that our well-located hotel and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Polite smiling reception team. Seamless check-in. Free high speed Wi-Fi and free overnight parking in a secure car park. What more would you want?

Rooms of good standard. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Large shower area with good quality power shower.

Breakfast - starts at 6.30am. Good selection of starters, teas, coffees and the usual hot buffet. My only criticism - find out how to keep the bacon hot and you are on to a winner!

Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stene_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We here at Ibis Belfast City Centre are deighted to see that your stay to our hotel was a good one, and that our location, facilities, rooms and staff met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Belfast.
Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Property: Ibis Belfast City Centre
Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HF, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing