We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    698
    274
    85
    29
See reviews for
200
660
154
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stopped here for 2 nights when visiting belfast.
It is budget accomodation ,plain bed sheets,wooden floors,small compact bathroom
But if what your looking for is somewhere to lay your head at night,a decent nights sleep,
a good all you can eat cooked breakfast in the morning which serves right up to mid day which is great if you fancy a sleep in ,this is ideal.
Excellent location,a few minutes walk to whatever in belfast you need to visit and all staff I encountered were friendly and proffesional,hotel also clean and modern.
There are some hotels around this area that charge 3 or 4 times the amount for exactly the same standards and service because of name or reputation so beware.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review from your recent stay with us. We here at Ibis Belfast City Centre are delighted to see that your stay to our hotel was a good one, and that our location, food,facilities, rooms and staff met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Belfast.

Kind Regards,
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our plans fell through so we booked this room very short notice. Easily located the parking garage and checked in. Clean room, bathroom and more spacious than expected. The staff was super friendly, especially when the wifi didn't work. They made the experience even better going above and beyond for us. Even with just one night, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Many thanks for your review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Belfast City centre. I am happy to see that you were satisfied with how your problem was resolved.
I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,

Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Well, when we booked the room, we didn't expect that our room would be this spacious, and it's clean. Moreover, the receptionists were friendly and allowed us to check in even though it's not our time yet.
The downside was that it's hard to open the door that lead to the lift to get into our rooms. We have to ask for the card replacement several times as the card can't open that door.
But that's just a minor issues. The whole thing is superb and I wouldn't mind to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanieang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis City Centre Belfast again very soon. Kind regards Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was a pure nostalgia trip, I wanted to show my wife the city I patrolled back in the troubles some 40 years ago.
The hotel is unfortunate in that it is in Castle street which is a little run down, however,where it really scores is that every place of interest and all the shopping centres are within easy walking distance.The only exception is the Titanic experience which is what the locals call " a bit of a dander" ( a long walk). The other excellent points are the very friendly staff who never seemed to mind how many times they gave directions and advice, we noticed even non residents who just 'popped' in for information were helped on their way with a smile . Breakfast was really good value, a full Irish( Sausages to die for) plus a range of 'Continental choices. A reasonable Dinner menu is available until quite late with a pleasant bar. internet access is also available for persons who have forgotten their own laptop as well as free Wi Fi . Our room was basic but fresh and clean which is all you need for a short break. highly recommended.

Room Tip: road facing rooms are quite noisy,believe or not the sound of sea gulls is the worst!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sembawang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Many thanks for sharing your review. My team and I are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Ibis Belfast city centre. Thank you also for your comments regarding the hotel facilities and staff. This will act as encouragement for them to continue their hard work. We do hope it will not be as long before your next visit to Belfast and to Ibis Belfast City Centre.
Kind Regards
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, Berkshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed for one night at the Ibis on a business trip. the hotel is a short walk from the bus station and airport bus and a short walk into town. It is not in the prettiest of neighbourhoods but I did feel quite safe walking around there in the evening.
My room face the pub across the road, however, her was not undue noise.
Everything was very clean and the breakfast plentiful.
The bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Would come here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Songbird1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience through tripadvisor. I am happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our hotel facilities and location we perfect for your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back in he near future.
Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is close to the city centre but, as others have said, the hotel is not in the nicest area of Belfast. We had to walk along a road a couple of nights that had some beggars and we felt a bit threatened. I wouldn't advise walking along this road on your own.

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The room was well ventilated and the bathroom was quite quaint. The price for the room was reasonable.

If you're looking for a well placed hotel near the centre then this hotel serves the purpose.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikrantTyagi, General Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I am glad to see you had an enjoyable time with us at Ibis City Centre, Belfast. We very much appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Vikrant Tyagi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Belfast City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Belfast City Centre

Property: Ibis Belfast City Centre
Address: 100 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Belfast
#21 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#23 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Belfast City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 124 bedroom Ibis hotel located downtown within Belfast City Centre. All rooms en-suite and non smoking. Free wifi in lobby and lounge. Secure discounted car parking is available at City Car Park throughout the week at a discounted rate of GBP 6 for 24 hours. Close to shopping district, business, entertainment and cultural attractions. Odyssey, Titanic Quarter, Victoria Square, Opera House and Waterfront. Breakfast 4am to midday. Café and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Belfast City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Belfast City Centre Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing