We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you get Helen as your guide...”
Review of Ghost Walk Belfast

Ghost Walk Belfast
Ranked #60 of 108 Tours in Belfast
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Make sure you get Helen as your guide...”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

A great fun hour and a bit wandering around the city centre hearing interesting stories and learning about local life. If you're looking to be scared witless, well you may be disappointed- but I for one didn't really expect that..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank alan071066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    11
    3
    0
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The girl that laughed a lot”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We went on the tour and the guide (Her name was caroline) knew her stories but she made a lot of jokes or gags (like every 2 mins). She had a lot of energy and was smiling a lot so it took all the credibility to al the stories. The only thing that was scary was when she screamed at us.
For me it was a waste of time and money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Better for kids”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I initially thought it was a bit strange that the tour started at 7.30pm in May as it would still be very light but then I thought it would probably be really scary anyway. The tour was good fun but not very scary so I was a bit disappointed. It was very interesting and the tour guide was friendly but it was not as good as ghost tours I've been on in other cities. I enjoyed myself but would probably only recommend for families with children.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ilikeholidays77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“spirit of adventure ?”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

OK ghost walk not a jumping out in costume like some guide was quite good but if the group was large I think we might have struggled to hear her tour lasted an hour

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice walk with some history stories”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Was a good night out with some nice stories about Belfast city center and streets/buildings. Now for me it was understandable but for some of my friends the Belfast accent was hard to understand.
The guide did a good job though in getting interactive with the group.
All in all a nice tour, not too long and not too short, a bit of walking though!

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyvdP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Ghost Walk Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Ghost Walk Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing