We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Service”
Review of Thai Village

Thai Village
Ranked #161 of 1,050 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Golden Mile
Description: Authentic Thai Restaurant located on Belfast's Dublin Road
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fast Service”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Within in 5 Minutes of ordering we had our dinner in front of us. The food tasted really nice and the staff were very courteous .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    86
    35
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just like the real Thailand”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This Thai restaurant reminded us of our trip to Thaland. Food and service excellent.

Reasonable value for money.

Deffo recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food in centre of town”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

One of just 2 authentic Thai restaurants left in Belfast me and my Thai wife have to choose from.

Location cannot be beaten, bang in the middle of town and next door, and opposite, 2 of Belfasts best bars. The food is good, staff friendly and the ambiance pleasant also.

Slightly pricey when taking the family compared to other options but the food quality over-rides this.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tullynagardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal,Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic food and value”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Have been to Belfast few times over the last few years and always make a point of having a meal here. Love the menu, quality and value on offer and always leave satisfied. Highly recommended!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank colboy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great birthday experience!”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We had a fantastic evening. The food was superb, the service was attentive and friendly and the price was really reasonable. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a great meal out!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Village also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Thai Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing