We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Great Cab service

Although I used the cab service extensively for my travels, the GOT tour I booked was excellent... read more

Reviewed 17 January 2019
bajajvivek
,
Bangkok, Thailand
Great Service

Picked up Value Taxi from outside George Best Airport. Driver was great, explained £2.00 Waiting... read more

Reviewed 23 September 2018
Steve M
via mobile
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
50
4
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
4
1
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxi tour political tour northern ireland peace wall excellent driver his knowledge titanic museum cabs politics murals causeway hat information history robert company interests
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

If I could rate 0 stars I would. We ordered a taxi at quarter too and got told 15 minutes. We had too ring them a further 2 times. In all we waited for an hour. We had plans for 6 and we rang at quarter to 5 and ended up running extremely late. Would not recommend!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Can't recommend these tours enough. We went on one last week and our driver was incredibly informed and gave us a great insight into the history of politics in Northern Ireland during the Troubles as well as information about what was going on at the moment. The tour is excellent value. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Very informative, driver was lucid and impactful in a serious and undramatic manner.He provided a perspective that will stay with us.
One of the best experiences.
Strongly recommend.
driver was Barry, I think.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank allanmiller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We booked on a Value Cabs Political Tour for £24 for a one hour guided tour for two people. It was really interesting - the driver put a lot of work into showing us all the different areas of Belfast where the Troubles had taken place and he also talked about his own experiences in the city in the 70s - 90s. It was really excellent and we learnt a lot! Ended up going over the hour by 30 minutes so the price was increased a bit but really I would have paid a lot more than we did for the same thing! Really worthwhile.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank hamanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Four Yorkshire lasses were met by Stuart, a Scot with a lovely sense of humour and amazing knowledge of this fabulous land. Always aware of trying to 'beat the buses', Stuart expertly made his way to the Giants Causeway, leaving us to spend whatever time we needed - breathtaking! We then set off on a truly magical tour of the Antrim coast. Being naive travellers of the area, we left it at Stuart's descretion as to where the best places would be to call. I can only say - WOW!!! Back in Belfast we'd specifically asked for a tour of the troubled areas - what an eye opener - and Stuart's knowledge and explanations of both the history and of what is happening today was truly inspiring. His delivery was enthusiastic and unbiased and we all felt we had learned so much from our tour with him. On top of all that, the ride was superbly comfortable! We will always remember Stuart and the fabulous day he gave us - thank you!

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews