We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great cocktails and great service!”
Review of Hell Cat Maggies

Hell Cat Maggies
Ranked #382 of 1,100 Restaurants in Belfast
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 June 2019

First time at Hell Cat Maggie's and it won't be the last. The staff are all very friendly, attentive and happy to recommend dishes with knowledge of the food. I opted for the Open Steak Sandwich cooked medium-rare and it was delicious, the portion size was just perfect to set me up for the rest of the evening. There is a great range of starters, mains, desserts, drinks and cocktails on offer to suit anyone looking to go with reasonable prices. The atmosphere and recent refurbishment make the place relaxing, warm and welcoming. There is live music on and the act I got to see perform was really good adding to the overall atmosphere. Overall, I can't fault Hell Cat Maggie's and I hope to dine there again very soon, enjoy your visit.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank KattySmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2019

A nice pub with live music. We where there on a Sunday and the guy that was singing was so good. The food was nice, we tried the soup and brownbread. So tasty. It is a nice pub with nice staff. If I ever go back to Belfast I will go back to Hell Cat Maggie's

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ywonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

Order a Guiness. Then order the Shepard's (lamb) Pie. Top it off with a dessert tart and you have it made. Staff is very attentive and friendly. Must navigate steps to reach the restaurant. I would not hesitate to go again. Moderate prices.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsFeckner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hell Cat Maggies also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Hell Cat Maggies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.