We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and informative”
Review of Experience Belfast

Experience Belfast
Ranked #24 of 112 Tours in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience Belfast provides you with the best overview of Belfast you will find. Originally a walking tour which could best be described as street theatre, it's a theatrical experience available as a Day Tour, Walking Tour or Coach Tour. We provide brilliant tours for individuals and groups and we also arrange workshops with writers, politicians and journalists. We consistently receive excellent reviews on Trip Advisor for a reason, this is one of the best tours you'll ever do. If you want something that's informed, intelligent, good fun and craic, we're right up your street.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic and informative”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

The tour is superb. A walking tour of Belfast with 'Undertones' of trouble, religion, freemasons, and most importantly change. Arthur is a fantastic orator, insightful and a genuinely really nice guy. It would be a shame if this tour stopped. We did the full day tour: 2.5hours walking tour around the centre, lunch in a really good local pub, and then a black cab taxi tour of the murals. I thoroughly reccomend this tour

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    24
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An approach to Belfast leaving "The Troubles" far behind.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

When people think about Belfast and Northern Ireland, the conflict between catholics and protestants comes to their minds Have you ever thought there is more to Belfast than walls?

Once you scratch the surface, it is easy to see beyond the conflict of past years and Arthur gives you a new vision full of history, details and vibrant music. This almost three hour tour takes you from Gulliver to the Undertones (reverence) It's a pleasure walking through Belfast with a man who speaks about the city with love and passion, that kind of love of the ones who had to leave his hometown to realize how much they love it.

I strongly recommend this tour for those who want to know Belfast a little bit deeper, Arthur is a great guide and provides you a memorable way to learn about the city

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubingen, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fascinating and insightful tour”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We did one of Experience Belfast´s highly entertaining and informative walking tours last week whilst visiting Belfast for the first time. Arthur showed us around the city centre for 2.5 hours while explaining Belfast´s recent and earlier history, pointing out details that we would never have noticed without him and providing us with food for thought at every turn. He was full of tips and ideas for things for us to do in and around Belfast and tailored the tour to our interests, finishing up with a visit to the latest incarnation of the Good Vibrations record shop. This tour gives you the chance to talk to someone who has lived in Belfast for many years, through good and bad times, and who approaches the task of introducing visitors to the city with great enthusiasm. Highly recommended!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsR56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't imagine a better way to see the city and learn about its history”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Found Arthur's tour "hidden Belfast" on the Internet, gave him a call and 5 minutes later myself and my partner were on our own private tour of the city. Fascinating insight, funny, friendly, amazing value...definitely the best way to learn about Belfast in an hour. Easily lived up to its name - it was so interesting seeing hidden history which we could never have read about on Wikipedia. Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting belfast!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pumbaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing and unique!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had a fantastic tour of belfast! Arthur told us about the history of Belfast in an interesting and unique way. He made us understand the history and how this had affected the people living here.

He even took us on the tour at a minutes notice -literally and for only two people! We definately noticed parts of the city that we wouldn't have seen on our own or on any other tour. I had a fantastic time and would definately go again! Thank you so much! Was a fantastic start to our trip!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DocC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Experience Belfast also viewed

 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Experience Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing