We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of La Scala Bistro

La Scala Bistro
Ranked #185 of 1,147 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$37
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Our stylish La Scala bistro serves up a stack of local favourites. Exquisitely prepared and beautifully presented by our attentive staff means it’s sure to hit the spot. Perfect for lunch or early evening, this contemporary bistro will let you kick back, relax and simply enjoy the delicious food!
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We visited this bistro in the Stormont Hotel while staying with relatives who live nearby. The restaurant room is spacious and very modern and the food was delicious. The menu contained lots of locally-produced food and there was an excellent choice. The service was very good, especially our waitress Monika.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Welshgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at La Scala Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Welshgirl2010,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your plesent experience. Great to hear such good feedback, I will pass on to the team and Monika in particular.

Hope to see you again soon

Michael McGinn
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Went for our evening meal last Sunday and were as delighted as ever. Concentration on local produce is to be complimented. The service was of its normal excellent standard, especially the ever friendly Anthony.
Many thanks again.

Thank chas3914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at La Scala Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hi Chas3914,

Many thanks for your feedback, were delighted that you had a great meal in La Scala, Anthony is a great asset to the Restaurant and Hotel, his hospitality is exceptional. He will be delighted to hear this lovely feedback.

Hope to see you again soon

Michael McGinn
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Booked a table here as a last minute decision. We were certainly not disappointed. There was a good selection of starters and main courses. The food was excellent, perfectly cooked and full of flavour. Especially liked the red onion marmalade that came with my partners burger! Was only sorry that I was so full after a starter and main course that I couldn't manage a dessert....that will have to wait until next visit, which I hope will be very soon. Good atmosphere and good service. Would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 148jharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at La Scala Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello 148jharrison,

Great to hear such positive comments about La Scala, we will pass them onto the team!

Kind Regards

Michael McGinn
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I have eaten here many times over the past two years while staying at the attached Stormont Hotel on busines. The food has always been very tasty, good wine and relaxing atmosphere. Until recently there has never been chocolate on the desert menu with the exception of chocolate chip. Now they serve a Ganache with a dish of chocolate, stick of white chocolate, biscuit half coated in white chocolate and either fresh cream or ice cream. It is just a dream. The rest of the menu is really good but made even better when it is no problem for them to substitute or add anything from meal listed to another. The service is supberb. It is situated just under 3 miles east of Belfat city centre and easily accessible along Newtonards road and is approx 2 1/2 miles from George Best airport. If you like to relax over excellent food and wine with friends,colleagues or just yourself after a hard days work with the most amazing, efficient service then this is the place. This place is really classy but not expensive. It is open to non residents as well as residents.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gerrym49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at La Scala Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Hi, thanks for taking the time to review us, great to hear some lovely feedback.

Were currently changing the menu and I believe we may have a lovely new chocolate dessert... You will have to come try this...

Hope to see you again soon

Regards

Michael McGinn
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very friendly staff in relaxing surroundings make for a lovely way to spend a couple of hours. Nice menu priced well. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Enjoy.

Thank NorthernIrelandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, Manager at La Scala Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Hi Joan,

lovely to hear such great feedback, I will pass on to the team!

Regards

Michael McGinn
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Scala Bistro also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to La Scala Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing