We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price hiked up for Valentines Day but certainly no romance at Jurys Belf”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
N Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Price hiked up for Valentines Day but certainly no romance at Jurys Belf”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I have stayed at most Jury’s Hotels in Ireland but Belfast is by far the worst and safe to say I will never stay there again. Where will I start, firstly the rate was almost twice the normal due to 'Valentines Weekend', why I do not know as Belfast was extremely quiet.
Do not stay in any of the 1st floor rooms that look onto the back yard for many reasons,
1. The view mainly takes in the staff smoking area
2. As soon as I went to bed the deliveries started to arrive and the bottles were transported via a very noisy trolley over what sounded like cobbles and this went on and on.
3. There was a two inch gap between the bottom of the door and the ground so the light from the corridor shone into the room and at one stage I woke up to loud talking in the corridor, It felt that I was out in the corridor.
4 At about 6am I heard loud talking again and realised that the linen room was next to our room and staff were arriving into work.
Breakfast, well, can it get any worse? Some staff on duty may have helped, it may be a buffet but someone is needed to refresh toast for example, I would have liked a slice but the cold toast sitting on the toaster did not meet my needs I like my toast warm so as the butter will melt!!
It may seem like a cheap option to stay at this hotel but believe me it is worth paying a little extra to stay else where.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shintyNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    1,052
    529
    179
    87
See reviews for
548
893
142
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My boyfriend was taking me to Belfast for Valentines day and after a lot of diliberation we decided to stay at the Jurys hotel as we hadn't stayed here before and I can tell you we won't be staying again. We weren't expecting much, but this hotel was just about 1 step up from a Travel Lodge. When we got to the room is was very disappointing, we believed we booked a double room with sofa, we got a double room with a single bed overlooking the kitchen which meant we had to keep the curtains closed the whole time.
We also wanted a room with a bath, hence the reason we didn't go for a cheaper alternative like the Ibis, to say we got a bath is pushing it, we got half a bath which you need to bring your own bubble bath as the body wash they supply is stuck to the wall and doesn't make it into the bath and when you were in the bath you have to stand up to reach it. The extractor in the bathroom doesn't work very well and you can't leave the bathroom door open when your having a shower as this sets off the smoke alarm! Also one of our towels was dirty.
Breakfast was dispappointing also, misssing vital ingredients such as soda & potato bread. And the red sauce was a cheap brand and very bitter.
On a more positive note the hotel is in a good location and the staff were mainly pleasant. But there are far nicer hotels in good locations. The parking was expensive as well, unlike many hotels that have good rates with the local car parks this hotel didn't seem to.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.Kildare
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

From the employees working the desk to the lads on the door late a night, the staff at Jurys Belfast deserve credit. You get what you expect from this type of hotel itself however, the collective effort by the staff raise this up a notch. We were offered a complimentary nights stay about 12 months ago due to unforeseen circumstances and I availed of it last weekend without any fuss or hassle. It's a fairly modern, clean, city centre hotel which offers a very good breakfast. The extra effort made by the staff does set it apart.

Room Tip: Rooms don't have a fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GearoidCo_Kildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable but a bit cold and business like.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldScotsBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Jurys is a relatively budget chain and you know what you can expect for what you pay. this hotel in that regard is no different.

However, the service quality sets it apart from your typical travelodge or Premier Inn. the staff cant do enough to help you and ensure that you enjoy your stay. Parked right in the middle of the city, the location is excellent.
The rooms are huge and well maintained.
The bathrooms are spotless
the breakfast is Ok- nothing special bu for £50 a night you dont expect the Ritz.

All told, one of the best of its class hotels anywhere in the UK and I can only thank the staff at this particlar hotel for making my stay a very pleasant one.

I shall be back, and back, and back..................................................................

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stay here a few times each year and for a City location presents great value. Staff always keen to offer advice and service with a smile. I only have a couple of small moans. The cost of the drinks in the bar and the blandness of the scrambled egg. Is it powdered? But will be back soon no doubt !

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce-Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.ireland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I cannot complaint the room was £39 including breakfast. If you do not have access to wifi be prepared to pay £12 to access it. The carpark costs £12 a day so the total price can become expensive. The staff were ok, not too many smiles!!!!!! Only 2 pillows in a double bedroom. Also room was too warm. For breakfast I just wanted fruit and croissants. There was only dried Melon slices and the remainder of the friut options were predried banana, prunes. maybe I was too late!!! My friends (3)had cooked breakfast and had to remove the scrambled egg from their plates, it appeared to be made from dried egg powder and was disgusting Would only ever book again @ £39 including breakfast (although not good). Location Excellent but carpark can be hard to find if you do not know Belfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainedawn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,534 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing