We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend away”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
wexford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“weekend away”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Very happy with our trip to Jurys, the staff were very helpful, both when we checked in and in the restaurant.. We had a lovely meal on friday night and breakfast on both mornings was nice.. Our bedrooms were nice, clean and comforable..The hotel is within a easy walk to main shopping area.
We parked in a public carpark around the courner, totally safe, but £24 from lunchtime friday to sunday morning and that was with the hotel discount!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annetteWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    928
    1,011
    510
    175
    85
See reviews for
520
848
140
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Jury's Inn is a nice, comfortable hotel in the center of Belfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. No on-site parking, but a very reasonably priced public parking lot is just a 2 minute walk away. The hotel is an easy walk to many great pubs and is a very good value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHTravlinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisnaskea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

im just back from an over night stay here. it was a lovely weekend. although when we went down for breakfast the lady said that we would have to pay for breakfast as it wasnt included in the deal but i happen to bring the documents with me and they said full breakfast and it was fine but i would recommend people to bring their documents with them when staying anywhere.....also was a bit disappointed that there wasnt any soda farls or potato bread at breakfast but thats just me being fussy as the rest was delicious....very clean and comfy also gr8 location!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 545ali2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here whilst at a Comedy show at the Odyssey Arena (£5 taxi away) and had a nice stay. Didn't eat or drink in hotel so couldn't comment on that however had a great sleep and the rooms were very comfortable and a good size. Internet access was expensive which was a disappointment as i feel that when you are paying for a hotel you should have free internet included.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Park13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

A slightly tired hotel but the rooms were upgraded recently and were clean and comfortable. Great hairdryers too! Good choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sausage19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here at the begining of the year for one night with my partner and 1 year old. The hotel is in a great location with shops, bars, theatres, and restraunts close by. This hotel is one of the older Jurys Inn hotels, but one of the busiest. On arrival I went to check in ( we booked the room online the night before our stay ) it was still part of their xmas promotion, which was very cheap. The woman at the desk first of all looked like she did not want to be working their, sighing constantly at phones ringing, and trying to work the computer system, and just had a face like thunder for what ever reason. She got to serve me, and didn't even look up, she said reservation number and stared at her pc screen. I gave her my print off with all the relevant info. ( the room was paid in full by card the night before ). She yped away and they quoted the price and asked if I as paying in cash or card, I said it was paid for the night before and the print off proved it. She said no thats just reserved the room... I said look ''room paid'' as it was highlighted in red in the print out. And she said the rice was more than what we paid on the online promo, as apparently that should not have still been on their site to choose. I rung my bank and they confirmed the payment came out, but she said I had to pay the difference as it was a website issue. I said thats not my problem its yours/company's, and as the bank confirmed payment I wanted my room guy, to which she sighed and slapped the swipe card/room key on the desk, and turned her back to continue doing other things. I was furious but bit my tongue and continued up to our room. The room was clean, spacious, and had comfy beds. But the mould in the bathroom around the tabs, and shower head were gross, and it smelled damp and unclean. Also the travelcot they supplied was wobbly, and covered in stains and was easy over 10 years old, so we used the spare bed in the room instead. And like in a previous Jurys we askd for an early morning wake up call but it never came. Would not stay here again and that female member of staff seriously needs put on a customer service course and told that eye contact and a smile are important for the job she does!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HertsTravelling82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Hi all. Back from a great weekend in Belfast city. Stayed in Jury's Inn its right in the centre of the city. The room was clean and a good size. The staff were very friendly and helpful.There was plenty hot water and clean towels. We had breakfast there on both mornings,its self service and the food was good. The only negative thing that we experienced was the dinner we had there on Friday night, Both dinners were bland. That is the only negative experience over the whole weekend and it would not put me off of staying there again I would just eat out.
On the second night we found a gem of a resturant its called Hakka Noodle on Adelaide St.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front would be better. Our room was 403 it was to the side. The view from this room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael1390171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing