We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in the heart of the city and next to the main train / bus depot.”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I had a great stay in this hotel when I stayed in Belfast over St Patricks weekend.

Location is this hotels strong point, the rooms and common areas are very tired but clean and presentable and the staff were nice enough whenever spoken to however they made no attempt engaging with guests and there was sadly no atmosphere at all!

On the plus side the breakfast was nice but again was disappointed they didn't serve a traditional Irish breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0nd0ne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,770 - 2,776 of 3,055 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed in Jurys Inn on St Patricks night with our two children. The hotel is basic but clean. The beds are not very comfortable but acceptable . Bathroom was clean but but a little dated. Breakfast was buffet style with a good variety of food and and was excellent. Overall this is a centrally located hotel with friendly and helpful staff. If you are looking for luxury and comfort , this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for a central location at a reasonable price , then this hotel is for you

Room Tip: ask for a room at front of hotel if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussyNewryCountyDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is a 3 star hotel with 5 star feel. The rooms are spacious, light and modern. Rooms/corridors are made secure with a key card needed to operate the lift and room doors.

The food here is amazing. I would recommend eating in the bar vice the restaurant. It comes out the same kitchen however I preferred the menu.

The rib eye steak was top notch! Good quality cooked to perfection and packed with so much flavour.

The hotel is well placed from the town centre only 5/10 mins walk from the main shopping area.

If i ever go to Dublin again this will be a must for me to stay in!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed here for 3nights at the end of February. We got a great deal with Supervalu getaway breaks,( so good it made me a bit suspect of it), but it was really a very good hotel in a good location. The hotel is centrally located and the staff are very welcoming and helpful.(There are three hotels in a row, Jurys, The Fitzwilliam and the Europa.) The rooms are of a very good standard. The breakfast is fab and we had dinner on one night as part of our deal and it was very nice. The bar is ok, serving food till late, but the drinks are on the expensive side.There are very good bars directly across the road, with live music in one of them every night. Overall would definitely stay again.
We used the public carpark at the back of the hotel and we did think that 48pounds for Tues night to Friday morning was expensive. The Grand Opera House is just a two minute stroll away and we went to see Grease there, great show. Just a word of caution, the ATM machine in the lobby of the hotel incurs a charge for using it. I was charged 6 euro for one transaction, It does tell you that there will be a charge, but 6e is outrageous! Use the ATM outside the Europa hotel, practically next door, there is no charge on that one.
We had a fabulous meal in The Bistro restaurant, well worth checking out.Turning right as you come out of the hotel, it is near the next main junction up from Jurys, Well worth the walk up.
We took the Paddy Campbell black taxi tour, and despite the rain, we really enjoyed it. I would highly recommend a trip to Belfast. It's a great city, full of friendly people and has something for everyone.

Room Tip: Our room faced onto the court at the centre of the hotel and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Very happy with our trip to Jurys, the staff were very helpful, both when we checked in and in the restaurant.. We had a lovely meal on friday night and breakfast on both mornings was nice.. Our bedrooms were nice, clean and comforable..The hotel is within a easy walk to main shopping area.
We parked in a public carpark around the courner, totally safe, but £24 from lunchtime friday to sunday morning and that was with the hotel discount!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annetteWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Jury's Inn is a nice, comfortable hotel in the center of Belfast. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. No on-site parking, but a very reasonably priced public parking lot is just a 2 minute walk away. The hotel is an easy walk to many great pubs and is a very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHTravlinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

im just back from an over night stay here. it was a lovely weekend. although when we went down for breakfast the lady said that we would have to pay for breakfast as it wasnt included in the deal but i happen to bring the documents with me and they said full breakfast and it was fine but i would recommend people to bring their documents with them when staying anywhere.....also was a bit disappointed that there wasnt any soda farls or potato bread at breakfast but thats just me being fussy as the rest was delicious....very clean and comfy also gr8 location!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 545ali2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £62 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Between the months of November 2017 and October 2018, 80 bedrooms will be added to Jurys Inn Belfast. The existing recently refurbished hotel will not be impacted, guests should be aware that there will be periods of noise between 9:00am and 6.30pm which may lead to minor disruptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing