We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Death of the Ulster Fry in Jurys Inn, Belfast”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“The Death of the Ulster Fry in Jurys Inn, Belfast”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Attracted by the excellent Titanic Quarter exhibition, we visited Belfast last week for the first time in many years as a tourist.

We stayed in a decent family room in the centrally located Jurys Inn Hotel and we opted for the full Ulster fry-up breaksfast at £8 a pop. What a disappointment! I paid £24 stg for three miserable excuses for Ulster breakfasts, overcooked and very salty food served on a neglected buffet table. The biggest crime was the absence of any of the key and essential bread ingredients from the fry up-no potato bread, soda bread or pancakes. The Northern ireland Tourist Board or the trades descriptions authorities should explain to the management of Jurys Inn that there are some mimimun ingredients which customers expect when they pay a hefty price for an Ulster fry-up. The hotel should, overall, make a better effort with the breakfast it offers and encourage their staff not to be so surly and gruff. Jurys is slipping up in its poor marketing of two of Northern ireland's key assets- its famous breakfast and its friendly service. Clearly this place urgently needs a shake up.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank eugeKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    1,033
    518
    178
    86
See reviews for
531
873
142
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We are just back from our stay in jurys hotel. On arrival we wre checked in quite quick but felt tere wasnt enough staff on to check people in, seemed tey wre under a bit of pressure due to tis. Wen we got up to our room tere was stains on the duvet and sheet seemed like it wasnt changed from the people before us. Tere also wasnt enough towels but overall room was ok. Wen i went down to reception to complaim about te bed the girl on reception had it dealt with immediately and our bed was changed wen we went bk. The breakfast was ok but presentation and layout wasnt grt. We also had dinner on one evening, it was only ok and like tat too very understaffed wen came to servin, it wasnt worth the money we had paid, also if u wre haven steak u had to pay five pnd extra and the portion was quite small. Overall we had a gud stay but we felt the standard culd hve bein a bit better.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I was a bit worried about staying in this hotel after reading some of the guests reviews.......I shouldn't have, the hotel was fantastic, close to everything we wanted to see and do, food was excellent and the staff couldn't have been more friendly we will defenitely return to stay at this hotel again the only downside was the drinks are a bit expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

the hotel is in the centre of belfast,and the rail and bus stations are 5 min walk from it.If you arrive at int airport get the airport bus down to the city its only £10 return and takes about 20 mins.the hotel itself is very good for a 3 star,its clean,comfy beds,and good food.If you are in belfast fot the orange parade in july the main parade passes just round the corner.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LESLEYE_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

just got back from a 2 day break in Belfast,the hotel was very clean staff were very helpful in a great location central for most things the bus station to and from the airport is about 300 yards away we went to Belfast for the annual 12th of July parade and it is only about 800 yards from where the parade passes would use this hotel again no problem

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theteddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. It was freeeeeezing outside but this hotel was warm as toast and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinnugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Three years ago we spent our first holiday at Belfast and returned this month, and again stayed at Jurys Inn through www.supervaluegetawaybreaks.com - their offer of £77 for three nights bed and breakfast plus one evening meal excellent value. I gave it a good review then and do so again. The hotel is the very same, in fact, through an amazing co-incidence we were allocated the same room. For a good holiday this hotel ticks all the boxes for me. Rooms basic but clean, breakfast very good and staff very friendly. Its location couldn't be better, so close to everything. Look forward to returning for visit number three.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldtimer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing