We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, functional, but depressing interior”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good location, functional, but depressing interior”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The Jurys Inn is very centrally located, within walking distance of most city centre attractions. No car park, but discounts do apply at the nearby McCausland. Functional, large, well equipped rooms. Blackout curtains useful, but the road noise can be a bit of a nuisance if you're planning a lie in. Shower was little more than a trickle, but some decent Gilchrist & Soames toiletries. Was a bit disappointed with the buffet breakfast, veggies not particularly well catered for. The overall feel & atmosphere of the hotel can be depressing. Bland and dull are the themes in both public locations & the rooms themselves. Great if you like the colour brown, but I didn't realise how many shades of it there were. Makes you not want to linger too long in the rooms or hotel in general. Dim lighting throughout adds to the generally depressing feel of the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allertonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    1,029
    518
    178
    85
See reviews for
530
870
142
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Again a reasonable hotel, well maintained with decent rooms, good sized bathrooms and close to all amenities.

As for all other Jurys Inns it charges for Internet in rooms which is a bit rich.

The only downside was with breakfast. The scrambled eggs were horrendous, all slimy and waterlogged. If the management can fix this up then it would be a great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted your enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast. We are currently making changes to our breakfast offering but I will certainly follow up on the quality of the scrambled egg you mentioned.

I hope to see you back in Belfast again one day and if so, please do contact me directly.

Best Regards
Ryan Foster
General Manager
ryan_foster@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Coming into Belfast at 730 we were worried about finding a decent place to stay. The room was a standard hotel room like a radisson or a holiday inn back in the states, but the price and breakfast were well worth the price for a centrally located wonderful area part of town. There were very nice restaurants a stones throw away for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishbone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed here on a Saturday night in May..couldn't complain at all! Great location in Belfast; clean, spacious rooms; nice breakfast; friendly staff! It's not a fancy hotel but does the job for an overnight stay at a good price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fataliegarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omagh
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

A long while since being there but had a very enjoyable return .Bar staff very hospitable the ambiance whilst different was quite nice Mary was the name on the badge of the person serving me she was very very good nothing a hassle and her overall persona just the type for such a job .Food, taste was good although whilst a bar snack would have preferred the sandwhich cut again but just a personal thing.A nice return will be back its a nice place to relax for me anyway !

Room Tip: didnt stay on this occassion but have before its a nice place no problems with room standards in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnomagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The hotel is convenient for most parts of Belfast, with cheap-ish overnight parking around the corner. It's clean; it's got pleasant rooms and helpful staff, but outside and inside it is totally lacking in any character, style or flair. It's a hundred shades of brown. For a business man, it's probably just fine, but for anyone else I would think a stay of more than one night would be too much.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park and as high up as possible. The road noise is not too bad anyway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked into Jurys for one night the reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. The hotel is very convenient to bus and train station. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a buffet breakfast with pleanty of choice. We have stayed in Jurys before and have found it very convenient with excellent staff

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor quiet however no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing