We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill Break******”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brill Break******”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Hotel is lovely. Clean & modern. Rooms are very comfortable. Staff are very friendly. Food was very nice.
Hotel is very near the bus station, so easy to get to & from Belfast International Airport. It is also central to do all the sights. Titanic museum is a bit of a walk, however you can buy a 3 day open top bus ticket from Allans tours (outside hotel) and use that to get there.
Would definitely use this hotel again.
Irish hospitality was wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    1,012
    510
    175
    85
See reviews for
520
849
140
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Staff very friendly
Stayed on a weekend night very lively
They had a problem with some guest causing noise which did not affect me but they apologise to me which I was very impressed with.
Every thing is with in walking distance although the titanic museum is best done by cab 30mins walk or 10 pound

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The highlight of our tour of Ireland was Belfast. The hotel was good and close to the city centre and transport. Breakfast was good, so much food. Only thing I didn't like was the black pudding, got it everywhere in Ireland. It was cooked fine and my partner loved it but not something I would eat. Staff were friendly and enjoyed staying there. If we ever go back to Belfast we will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I am writing this on behalf of my parents so this is their comments. They spent 2 nights here last week and really enjoyed their stay. The room was comfortable, the service was lovely and they came back from Belfast with an overall great impression of the city and Northern Ireland. My only comment would be is the lack of help I got from head office when I tried to pay for an upgrade for my mum's birthday. They were unhelpful and directed me to the travel agent rather than deal with it themselves.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDUinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed for one night in March and found the rooms contain all the basics, without any frills: TV, safe, kettle, hairdryer, soaps, shampoo, towels, extra pillows etc. The location is central to the city centre and city hall and the staff were pleasant on check in. There was a group of us on a hen and we even got adjoining rooms with a door in-between which was handy. Train and bus station are 5 minutes’ walk away, as too is the Grand Opera House.

There is a restaurant bar and costa coffee on site which is handy. We didn’t have breakfast in our package.

For a budget hotel in city centre I would recommend it as was central. However there is no free car parking there is a car park around the corner but was full when we arrived and car parking can be expensive if you are staying a few days

Note though there were a few hen parties and one that was nosey but you get that anywhere I guess

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

When we arrived the man on reception was very grumpy! So it wasn't a great first impression! There was 6 of us altogether and we had two rooms which was right next door to each other! We rang down to get the the adjoining door open and girl was very pleasant! Our rooms were basic and clean! Bathroom was also clean! The bus station is literally down the street and its about 10 minute walk to the shops! There is a couple of bars across the street and centra too! Good enough location!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Upon arrival we had an initial problem as our booking via Supervalue points couldn't be located, the receptionist however was helpful and quick to sort this out. We had just a one night stay booked for a show at the Grand Opera House just round the corner. The room was a good size clean and comfortable and contained a double and a single bed (we had booked a twin). The windows (outside) were filthy - but in a city centre I guess not easy to keep clean). I had to take a bottle of wine downstairs to be opened as we had forgotten a corkscrew, it wasn't a problem and a courteous man obliged :). The room was very warm and we couldn't turn down the heating at all. Rang down to reception to ask about nearby restaurants which would be open late and were directed to a nearby Chinese which was lovely. We were awoken at 8am on Sunday morning by an inconsiderate man with a pneumatic drill doing nearby roadworks!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjwagdomEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing