We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent location”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days in May 2013 as part of a coach tour to Northern Ireland.
It was very clean, tidy the staff were extreemly friendly and helpful, although we had a set menu for dinner one of guests asked for plain yoghurt as a sweet which was not on the menu and it was no trouble and they brought it her every night.
One night when there was 3 coach parties staying the service was slightly slow, however all the food was piping hot well prestented and plenty of it.
Located on a main road in the centre of Belfast it was an ideal spot to explore the city.
Our room was very spacious as well as a bed it had a sofa.
Having looked at the rooms on the internet our room was exatly as advertised.
We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,948)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,414 - 2,420 of 2,948 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

If your looking for the bare minimum, as in a bed to sleep and food to eat this is the place to stay.

There was a slight problem while checking in with the payment which my party were unaware of and could have been easily sorted out if the hotel could have notified us of it before arriving, however we arrived and the man at the check in desk was very unfriendly and should be aware that the way in which you treat the customers has a big impact on their experience in the inn. A refresher course in customer service would be very beneficial to this business.

However, the standards of cleanliness in the rooms was very good. The food is also quite expensive and it's nothing special.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckwheat92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here while I had Laser Eye Surgery done - very close to Optical Express! As I spent the majority of the day in the hotel room, I can safely say that the rooms are comfortable and the temperatures were spot on, also the hotel is very quiet!
We had dinner in the evening and we both opted for Medium Steaks and both were Well Done, which was disappointing. Breakfast was brilliant though, great choice and the fruit was perfect!
Staff were at all times helpful and courteous.
I would book again - but maybe I would go for dinner elsewhere...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konigafon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Like any other 3* chain hotel - this does exactly what it says on the tin ! Great location near the bus / train station and secure parking is from £9 a night directly behind the hotel. A few minutes walk will bring you to City Hall, Donegal Place (main shopping area) and in the opposite direction a few mins walk will have you in the Queens University area which is full of bars, restaurants, cinema and fast food chain eateries. It's also located the next block from the infamous Europa Hotel and the Crown Bar (opposite)

The hotel itself is a decent 3* with a restaurant serving a buffet breakfast (£10 approx) lunch and a la carte dinner. We didn't eat here but the restaurant seemed busy all the time.The hotel also has a bar and residents bar that comes in handy when the pubs close early on a Sunday ! Rooms are clean and adequate with usual mod cons, bathrooms are the same - your not paying for luxury so don't expect it in this type of hotel.

Overall a good resonably priced hotel, with a good reputation in the centre of Belfast near most of the main tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rathcoole24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed in Jury's Inn Belfast for last week on business. Was comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Food was good, although as set menu was not changed on a daily basis.For a wee bit of variety the Costa / bar menu carries a few other dishes. Room was clean and comfortable. Bath a bit small and shower temperature fluctuated to really quite hot at times. Hotel is close to City Hall, Crown pub, shops and market. I didn't get time for sight seeing but did get a look in at the market - great sight of fish and fresh veg.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jldhoskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Good location, friendly staff and a fast coffee machine. This is where the enjoyment sadly ended. Upon entering the room I could tell something was missing. I looked under the bed, it wasn't there. I pulled back the curtains, not behind there. I turned on a tap, no, it wasn't there either. What was I looking for you ask- running water. Perhaps I have been spoilt by hot and cold water, flushing toilets and hydration in the past. Travelling across Europe weekly I'm usually refreshed in the morning, ready for a days work. In the case of the Jury Inn, my day started unsure if id woken in Lagos, followed by a panicked Belfast wide search for working toilets and water. So far they've had 16 hours to rectify the problem, on hindsight I should have given reception a map to the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dmdinvestments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Spent two nights here on return to Belfast. Found location was great within walking distance to everything, but very thin walls, could hear the person next door snoring. Also the shower ran very very hot a few minutes after turning it on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,371 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £72 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Ground floor renovations will commence from Mon 12th June until Fri 22nd September 2017. During this period, guests may experience some noise or light disturbances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing