We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with great location”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great location”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Nice hotel with a great location. No parking so had to park in a city lot a few blocks away. That was a pain for luggage and such. They recommended a pub for dinner down the street that was very good (name escapes me though). Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    1,052
    529
    179
    87
See reviews for
550
893
142
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Arrived early and guess what room was ready. It was a room for three. Very clean. Breakfast was great too as was bar service. Travelled by train which is walking distance from hotel ( as is bus service)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliodhna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at Jury's in on Friday night checking out on Saturday morning. The room was comfortable and the location was very central. What made our stay were the staff who were very helpful and friendly. Although the hotel was full on Saturday night and we had to stay out of town, they allowed us to leave our bags there on Sunday so that we didn't have to carry them around town. The service we received was exceptional. The only downside was the cost of the room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Arrived late and was greeted by a lovely member of staff who checked train times for the following day. Hotel is 2 mins walk from station and town centre. Room was big and clean and I thought a fab price for July at £76 a night. Couple of issues was traffic noise as my room was on the front of the high street. No remote for tv and a smell of drains in the bathroom at night which I will report.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whiteplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here overnight whilst on business in Belfast. The hotel's website doesn't give any information about car-parking nearby but I happened upon McCausland Car Park on Grosvenor Road no more than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. They charge £5 to park from 5pm to 8am but if you get the hotel to validate your ticket you can park until 10am.
I had a good sized room on the 3rd floor with an uninspiring view of the yard. The upside was that it was quieter so I was able to keep the window open. The room was clean and well equipped.
I ate in the bar. My starter (bread and oil) came quickly and was very good. My main course (burger) visited two other tables before it reached me and with no apology. It wasn't that good.
The hotel appeared to be crawling with several coachloads of young student so I was half expecting a sleepless night but either the walls are thick or everyone was well behaved.
Breakfast was very busy (those coachloads again!) but the buffet was kept well stocked with a good selection of hot and cold food.
I'd like to give the hotel a "good" rating but given that there is only an "average" or "very good" rating I had to go for the average. A generally good hotel but a very poor burger.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank instoreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Its been a while since I stayed in a Jurys Inn and while on an overnight stopover, I booked myself in. I was pleasantly surprised at my stay.

The hotel is a 3 star hotel however the service is a 4 star. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A mix up in the restaurant had the staff member believe that I was not booked in for breakfast however he did not make a fuss and rectified the matter promptly.

Breakfast is buffet style and there is plenty to chose from. Nothing worse than a buffet breakfast where you are waiting for items to be cooked but no such issues here.

The hotel is centrally located, straight off the motorway/dual carriageway and there is a third party secure car park next door. (Note the car park is not owned or run by the hotel)

Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImprovisedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I loved staying here have been 3 or 4 times now and Never had a bad experience. Clean, quiet, comfy, loads of room and lovely decorated. Buffet Breakfast in the morning is gorgeous they have load's of different food's to suit everyone. Vey close to town centre. Also out front of hotel are tour buses to show you around the city "brill" Don't listen to people with their bad comment's most people only come to trip adviser to bad mouth. Load's of thing's to do in Belfast for all age's

Room Tip: It can be quiet noisy at the front of the hotel when people are going home after a night out so mayb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahlouisej91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,537 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing