We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good clean hotel”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well situated in the centre of Belfast and is well run. Rooms clean and comfortable. Good shower and bed.
Staff are friendly and professional.
I was impressed by the value for money of this place. Much better than the Europa just up the street.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pipehitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    1,012
    510
    175
    85
See reviews for
520
849
140
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neptune City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

The location was great. Close to great restaurants and pubs and all things touristy.
The beds and pillows were clean but as far as comfort, just ok. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. This is our second stay in two years and housekeeping missed cleaning our rooms at least once on each visit. Housekeeping was also noisy in the mornings.
I felt breakfast and wifi could have been included in the price.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank glasson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a very good hotel in a very central location close to bars ,restaurants and shops.
Bedrooms are very clean and spacious.The bathroom is a bit small but the shower was very good so i was happy.
The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice for all tastes.The breakfast area can get very busy so give yourself plenty of time to enjoy your breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Good condition & location, 5mins to 300express, 10mins to city airport. A little bit cold. They have bus to giant causeway for £16, the bus will pick you up in the front of hotel. Food served till late. Tip: there is no restaurant opens in the morning around this hotel, so you'd better book your breakfast with your room.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hui Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Ideally located close to the Europa bus station for the airport bus and a few minutes walk to the centre, great bars and resteraunts nearby. Clean well presented room and a decent breakfast.. very happy with our stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzie_goes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I must say I was very happy with my stay in this jury's in belfast city.it is a great location to the city centre and everything is in walking distance within a few minutes.,even to the train station.
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and the room was perfect size, nice and clean, great bed and had no noise at all.
I did not eat in the hotel apart from breakfast which consisted of a cold buffet and hot food also, which was good, nothing to great though - staff were nice aswell.
I would stay here again and recommend it as I was happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nisior87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Only stayed for one night when in Belfast, came up from Dublin to see the Titanic museum. My aunt booked over the phone and told the receptionist 3 women would be sharing a room so we assumed we'd get a triple room but we were given a room with a double bed and a single bed. We were a bit disappointed with that. Also there was no free wifi, a room attendant told us that you have to be staying for 2 nights to avail of the free wifi. Not sure if this has changed or not.
Breakfast was lovely, all you can eat buffet with everything you can think of. Overall, it was good service for an affordable price.
Fantastic location too.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back left of the building don't experience as much noise as the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahhBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing