We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Happy with room and breakfast. Good security also.

Overpriced for what it is but I was prepared to pay it for such a central location..everywhere within walking distance.

Think they should provide better deal on parking though.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Aoibheann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,434 - 2,440 of 3,113 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

We only stayed one night so we could check out the very cool Titanic Museum. The hotel seemed a little dated. Food at the restaurant was average at best. Room was clean and smallish, but adequate - you could hear the "group tour" people hauling their luggage out at 5 a.m. for pick up.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

There is something quite comforting about a chain hotel. You know what quality to expect and what services are available.

I stay here often and every time I've had a better than average experience. For an identifit hotel I'm always surprised by the friendly and personal service, from the front desk to to bar.

For £65 you are hardly likely to get better value so close to a city centre anywhere.

A hint; opposite the hotel is Howard Street. All the best restaurants and bars, try the closest called Howard Street, really very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed as part of a tour group.
The staff were really friendly, great with directions. The facilities were excellent. Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable and bathrooms clean.
Wifi was free!
Excellent

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Madison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Booked last min for girls night out. Really pleased with hotel and the staff were really friendly. Only problem was paying £95 for 1 night they wanted £5 per hr or £10 per 24hr for wifi most places provide this service free of charge for guests

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank maxbenn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stay one night before an early fly from the city airport. The location was very convenient and the room had a nice view of a side street with trees and lights. The staff nice and helpful . However the bathroom was old and the fan was broken. After our shower the walls remained humid and the floor was slippery until morning.We regret to having taken the online Christmas special.
However the breakfast was very good !

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the first floor. Rooms looking the little park are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Flora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us in Belfast.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that the extractor fan in your bathroom was not working correctly. We operate a strict preventative maintenance procedure in the hotel but on this occasion we failed to pick up on the problem which caused a bulid up of steam. I will ensure that procedures are better monitored over the coming weeks to avoid an incident like this in the future. In the meantime if you could send me an e-mail with the room number you stayed in I will ensure that the problem is rectified in that room immediately.

I was delighted to read your comments about our team being nice and helpful. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer care and it is always fantastic to hear good feedback that we can pass on.

We have recently upgraded our breakfast product and I am glad you enjoyed it. We always aim to get everyone’s day started off well with something from our new selection.

I do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Belfast in the future. If so, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will ensure that you are looked after.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your comments have been very worthwhile and will help to ensure that we deliver an excellent product to all our guests.

Kind regards
Stephen McMullan
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My wife and i stayed 2 nights in jurys for our birthday week end .We had never stayed in this hotel before but knew we had made a good choice when we steped out of the lift to a cl;ean smelling 3 rd floor corriader.The hotel is right in middle of everything you could want or need in Belfast ,The check in was super fast ,the room was spotless and bathroom was very clean .The breakfast is selfservice with plenty of choice of both cold and cooked foods and lovely on both days of our stay .We will definitely return to this hotell.
My only little criticism is that they dont sell a local beer in the bar

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lfcNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT1 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#10 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £63 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Between the months of November 2017 and October 2018, 80 bedrooms will be added to Jurys Inn Belfast. The existing recently refurbished hotel will not be impacted, guests should be aware that there will be periods of noise between 9:00am and 6.30pm which may lead to minor disruptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing