We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dublin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here recently in reasonable comfort. Hotel is centrally located in a pleasant area. Security was impressive although whilst you need your room card to enter the lift if you wait until one arrives with other guests you can step right in unchallenged. Check-in was efficient and my room on the first floor fronting on to Gt.Victoria Street was quiet if I kept the window closed. The outside of the window was filthy. We saw a window cleaner at work on the ground floor panes which were fine but he did not go higher. The room was clean but the bathroom was dated with a chipped and cracked sink. Room walls were bare and beds comfortable. Modern TV but no remote. Reception sent one up promptly. Breakfast was not worth the 10 pounds charge. Two little toasters are inadequate and the plates were cold. The bacon was overcooked and the beans were bubbling away to a soup. Coffee from a machine was poor. There are better options locally at half the price. Overall only average but could easily be a lot better.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Noddy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    993
    505
    173
    83
See reviews for
508
834
136
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lurgan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

My partner and myself fancied a weekend to chill out and relax without going to far, so we booked into Jurys in Belfast. We had never been to this hotel before, so had no idea what to expect. Well let me tell you that from the minute go.....it was fantastic! We were met at the reception with the nicest, friendliest and helpful young lady that anyone could ask for. The room was spacious, clean, well laid out with a home from home feel about it. We took a long and leisurely stroll around Belfast and returned for a night cap or two in the hotel bar where the bar staff were also very helpful,pleasent and friendly. The next morning we had breakfast and may I say it is manys a year since I have had a breakfast as good as this, it was brilliant! After breakfast we took another stroll and saw parts of Belfast that we never took time to see before. Signing out back at the hotel was also a breeze.We really had a wonderful relaxing time. We loved Jurys Inn in Belfast and we will definetly be back. Belfast was so relaxing and interesting to stroll around, which just goes to prove that you don,t have to go far from home to find the best. I would recomend Jurys Inn to anyone. We went for a relaxing time and got excactly that. Thank you Jurys Inn and thank you Belfast.

Room Tip: We were on the fith floor, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasilios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Good hotel centrally located and large comfortable bedroom, with a double and single bed. Clean and quiet. Tea/coffee making facilities. I didn't try food but the menu seemed good. Bathroom had plentiful amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gs488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I usually like this chain but this hotel needs some work.

The location is great and the room was clean and of a decent size. However, everything looked a bit worn, the towels were very thin and the sound insulation was lousy. I also had a pretty poor experience with my attempts to get food - the restaurant was inexplicably closed, the bar menu advertised in the rooms wasn't the one being served and when I called down to ask a question about the food they didn't bother to call back. Not what you need after a long day of travelling.

Disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts if you don't want to be woken up by loud pinging noises all n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi Kate,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us in Belfast.

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for all the problems you encountered during your stay. It is always disappointing to hear that a guest did not enjoy thier stay and I can assure you that your constructive comments will be used to help us improve and ensure that service standards are restored to our usual high standards.

I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the issues with you in more detail. If you would like to contact me on the e-mail address below I will get back to you personally.

Kind Regards,
Stephen

stephen_mcmullan@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donegal
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very good value hotel. Place is very clean and the breakfast was excellent. Very near the main shopping streets. Ideal if you are going to the Ulster Hall. Easy to get to from the M2. Parking is just behind Jurys and costs 12 sterling for 24 hours. The location is the best thing about this hotel. Excellent value as well . Will return in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms at front face onto the street . If sound of traffic bothers you book a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripsterDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent review of Jurys Inn Belfast. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your comments on to all the team.

The next time you are visiting Belfast please feel free to contact me directly to make your booking - stephen_mcmullan@jurysinns.com.

Regards,

Stephen McMullan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kielce, Poland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Well located (ca. 5 minutes walk from the centre). Friendly staff. Big room with comfortable bed. Clean. Cosy bar open till late.

Breakfast by far not worth the price (10 GBP) - I've never tried as poor imitation of scrambled eggs. Expensive wi-fi (5 GBP per 24 hs). Temperature of shower jumping from hot to completely cold.

Room Tip: Sleep there in comfort, eat your breakfast somewhere elese, take bath, not shower,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZIS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I went for a stag weekend (and so did lots of others that weekend) but it was good. I had stayed before and found it pretty basic a few years back. But things seem to have improved. The staff are very efficient and friendly and the public areas are very usable. Rooms clean and well maintained. And despite al the stag and hen parties, it wasn't a problem. I'll probably stay again, as the location is quite unbeatable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying-inn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing