We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

just back from a 4 night stay...great location ..lovely clean hotel room was a great size we looked out into main road so great views ..staff were nice and friendly...we had breakfast every morning and there was plenty to choose from hot food and cold buffet ...nice and fresh every morning..we also had dinner 1 evening and it was lovely 3 coarse for £21 ..only thing that was a bit negative was why only a double bed most hotels have king size now

Room Tip: corner suite 3rd floor large light and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loopi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    993
    505
    173
    83
See reviews for
508
833
136
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend.

The hotel is very central, and cost us just £8 in a taxi from the airport. (City airport)

The reception area and entrance are a nice welcome, after seeing the outside of the building it was a nice surprise. The reason we chose this hotel was it's location and previous reviews, the hotel could not be any more central, and close to the City Hall which means if your out in Belfast you can be pointed in the direction of City Hall and easily find the hotel from here.

Reception staff friendly and efficient, we arrived at 12pm and on our booking confirmation it stated check in was from 2pm however this wasn't a problem and we checked in straight away. We asked for directions to a particular place, and the receptionist did not know, however he went to ask a colleague for us and promptly told us the way.

Upon arrival to the room (through the secure lift system) I was pleasantly surprised that the room was so large - the bedroom appeared as though it had recently had a refurbishment, if not then it was quite modern - ok it is basic, but being a hotel manager and previous hotel auditor myself, I have seen much worse. The cleanliness was superb and I could not find much dust on anything! (well done housekeeping team!!) The view from the window was overlooked by all other rooms and what looked like an office block, also the bins were in that area and didn't appreciate the bar emptying glass bottles late in the evening/first thing in the morning, as was quite noisy.

The let down of the room however is the bathroom - it appears the bedrooms have been brought up to date but the bathrooms resembled something of my grannies bathroom. Outdated, and the shower was abysmal. I think the flush of the toilet used more water than the shower let out in 10 minutes of being switched on, the temperatures gage hard to find a comfortable temperature and the drip of water coming out was barely enough to bathe in. This meant running a bath rather than taking a shower as at least there was enough water to wash in - which of course meant more time getting ready and less exploring the city - not great if your in a rush.

Cannot comment on the restaurant, as did not use it, nor did we have breakfast in the hotel. However each evening the restaurant did seem quite empty. The bar we did use, and is a great little place for pre-drinks before your evening out, the bar staff friendly and chatty (especially when we were watching the football on the Sunday!)

There did seem to be (in the evenings especially) some security around, outside the bar and often there was more than one which can make you feel a bit uneasy as I have not seen 'bouncers' in a hotel before, especially ones sitting right outside the door. They did seem more 'bouncers' then security. I understand that hotels have their own safety and security, but never as 'in your face' as the ones here.

Check-out was quick and easy, plus point we were aloud to leave our bags, free of charge, as our flight was not until the evening and as it was the St Patricks parade we didn't want to be carrying them around all day with us.

Overall satisfied with the hotel, just the let down of the bathroom - reasonably priced and central location.

Points of interest to visit -
Crumlin Road Gaol - Prison Tour
St Georges Market (5 mins walk from hotel) - perfect nik naks, and excellent breakfast burritos!
City Tours - Bus tour giving you sights you probably wouldn't see if you didn't take this, including the history, and historic sights to do with the bad times many years ago and murials that paint a picture of what is was like back then
Victoria Shopping Centre - lots of shops (open late) and restaurants
there is more but I've gone on enough haha!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front as the ones in the back overlook the bins and all other rooms, I imagine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Finding myself exhausted, without an accommodation (Tourist Office business hours were over), I found Jurys, via help from a friendly corner policeman near the tourist office, who responded to my plea for a suggestion for any room for the night. My room at Jurys was clean, comfortable and quiet. The welcome pork chop I had for dinner in the hotel's well staffed restaurant was very good, as was breakfast (included in room price) the next morning. Price for room in American dollars was $119. The front desk staff could not have been more cheerfully friendly, both at check in, check out, and during my stay. The ferry to Scotland was phoned, schedule found, a reservation made, a cab arranged for. All with efficiency, good humor and willing helpfulness. Furthermore, the hotel I asked for in Edinburgh was phoned, without charge, and a reservation made. The staff of this hotel restored my faith in hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very nice hotel. We stayed over new year and it was very reasonably priced and in a great location so that we could walk into the town centre.

Very large and comfy rooms however, we had to ask for our bathroom bin to be emptied upon arrival. Staff were very apologetic and did this immediately.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Well situated hotel in Belfast city centre. Have stayed a few times before. Reception staff were excellent upon arrival.
Bathroom unfortunately smelt of stale smoke ! Shower was also difficult to set the right temperature.
Presently the rooms seem dated perhaps a refurbishment should commence.
One major disappointment was the night security. Having decided to head out after 11pm , we left the lift and went to reception to order a taxi into town. We left hotel only to re enter after 3minutes and were about to enter the bar and challenged. Explained the taxi would be five or more minutes so were going to too wait in lobby only to be told NO ! The night security was rude and aggressive then on explaining that we were guests we had to show room access keys ! This was not customer friendly !
Overall cost of the room was fine .

Room Tip: Front rooms are usually quite good and better view of the city !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midulster2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel is very well situated in the center of Belfast.
We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was very good. I would recommend the restaurant!

The room was good but nothing great. The bed linen were a bit spotted and the bathroom very old. It was impossible to set the right temperature in the shower.

It's a good hotel for a short stay when you want to visit quickly Belfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pralthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel is in a great location, however the sink was cracked, the cold tap didn't work and the door had to be slammed to get it to close. There are few parking spaces available outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Keri,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Jurys Inn Belfast last September. I was extremely disappointed to hear that you were less than satisfied with the room allocated for your stay.

I would like to sincerely apologise for the poor standard of maintenance in your room on your arrival to the hotel. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and maintenance of our rooms and strive to ensure that all of our guests are made to feel comfortable as soon as they arrive in their room. On this occasion it is clear that we let ourselves down.
We operate a proactive approach to the maintenance of the hotel and I am sorry that the issues in your room were missed before your arrival.

Unfortunately we don't have our own Car Park at the hotel, but we operate a special discounted overnight and 24hr rate with McCauslands Car Park which is a 3 minute walk from the hotel on the Grosvenor Road.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me on the e-mail address below, and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the future. I am confident that you will notice a marked improvement.

Kind Regards,
Stephen McMullan
Deputy General Manager

stephen_mcmullan@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing