We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy and over heated room + appalling food”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy and over heated room + appalling food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed yesterday. Reception area pleasant, room was tired with a noisy extractor fan that could not be turned off, and stuffy overheated room with no thermostat control - so window open, noisy sleepless night. Phone made alarm like noise and didn't work. Both reported and unresolved.

Food in the bar was worse than dire - cold, congealed and unappealing. Staff looked fed up.

Breakfast looked tired and unappetising.

Checked out early and rebooked at another hotel in Belfast..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us in Belfast this week.

I would like to sincerely apologise for all the problems you encountered during your stay.
It is clear that you did not have a good stay with us for several different reasons and I would like to assure you that I will be carrying out a thorough investigation of the issues raised to see what improvements we can make going forward.

We continually strive to ensure that all of our guests receive friendly, efficient service in comfortable surroundings. It is clear from your review that we did not make this happen and for this I am sorry.

We rely on feedback from our guests to measure our performance and on the whole the feedback we receive is very positive. Constructive criticism is always used in a positive way so we can improve our product and service for the better.

I do hope that I will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Belfast one day in the future. If you decide to come back and I will be delighted to make the necessary arrangements on your behalf.

I would welcome any further feedback that you have. I can be contacted on the e-mail address below at any time.

Kind Regards
Stephen McMullan
Deputy General Manager

stephen_mcmullan@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    901
    993
    505
    173
    83
See reviews for
508
834
136
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buderim Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Normally, I have found that the Jurys chain of hotels are a little above average, but the Belfast had the combination of position, with slightly larger rooms and a very good breakfast to push it into a higher category. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and the rooms very clean and comfortable. All in all, this was a very nice hotel and I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We were there on a Friday night and Belfast was in party mode. If you want a more peaceful night, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stayzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Booked in a couple of hours ago. Lovely receptionist, very friendly and helpful. Room is spotless and has everything we need. The hotel is in a great location. We are very close to the city centre. We have been offered complimentary glasses of wine in the bar for our anniversary, our daughter mentioned this when booking, it's a lovely gesture. We are staying for two nights and I believe we will have a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernadette48Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisnaskea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in jurys on Easter Sunday for one night...not the first time we have stayed...arrived a bit early as we wanted to watch the football there was 2 rooms and they had one ready which was great as there was a 3 year old so she got bored watching the football....it's a great central location we went out to the zoo came back had dinner in the bar food was lovely service was great....breakfast next day was yum buffet plenty to eat hot and cold....will definitely book jurys agin....

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 545ali2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Really liked this hotel. Great price. Clean rooms and pleasant employees. Internet worked well and food was delicious and well priced with specials (two course special). It's near Opera House, bus station (especially if you want to go on a day trip to Dublin), Robinson's Pub (awesome with live music) and close to the central shopping streets. It's about a half hour from Belfast international airport but cabs in Belfast are pretty cheap. It cost us 27 Euro from airport to the hotel. But tip the cab drivers. They are super friendly and will give you all kinds of useful information on what is where.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lola_tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

After I realized that I made a huge error in booking dates (arrived one day late), Michael was very gracious and adjusted my reservation to accommodate me and the family. And, he was also kind enough to include the breakfast. Many thanks to Michael, and to Jurys Inn Belfast, for being so kind and understanding. Service like this is what makes holidays so easy to enjoy. We will definitely be using Jurys Inn again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyers_fan8541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I arrived here 1st on my 4 week vacation, I was half asleep & the desk helped with maps & made me feel right at home. It's away from the madness of shipping district but takes a minute to get there! One of the oldest bars was just down the street. I loved that the bus station was just 2 streets away! The restaurant was good for dinner but I wish I had payed attention that the bar also served food! The bar was warm & friendly & at night turned on music & felt a little clubish if you didn't want to venture far.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing