We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below average”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Below average”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Jury's Inn Belfast has poor guest services. Our room had not been cleaned in two days. Our key cards had to be reprogrammed everyday and we had to wait on a long line to do so. The prices are extremely high for the accommodations provided. I would not stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 204dennisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    1,012
    510
    175
    85
See reviews for
520
849
140
501
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newbridge
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Went here with some girlfriends for the bank holiday weekend, have to say the hotel was spotless, very secure at night, as security staff present and cannot use lifts without a swipe card.

Staff very friendly, rooms basic but well appointed and contemporary and very comfy.

We were on a bed only basis but had breakfast the full buffet on one morning for 10 pounds and it was really tasty with a great selection.

All in all perfect for a couples weekend or a weekend with friends

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank suzdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

went down to meet a friend for dinner and decided to stay had a stroll around the city centre and decided to just ask had they any room we were in luck room for 3 on the 2nd floor great view off the street buzzing by and everything we could need for getting ready for a night on the town , room was spotlessly clean beds comfy and nicely laid out
on arriving home reception and door staff could not be more helpfull even ordered us a takeaway great night just a shame it was only one night will defintly stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed one night in the hotel with our two children (9 and 6). The hotel itself looked a little worn out and in need of some attention. The hotel staff at reception were very helpful and pleasant. The room was very disappointing - there was a small double bed and a pull out sofa bed for the children. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable, with both children complaining about the lumps in it. For the price we paid, I expected a better room.
The breakfast was mediocre. The manager made a special effort to ensure my son got gluten free food. I ordered an omelette which, when it eventually arrived, was burnt and unpleasant.
Overall it felt as though we paid an awful lot for very little

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Elaine,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn Belfast. I wanted to take the opportunity to apologise for the problems you encountered during your stay with us.

All our guests should be able to choose from a fresh and appitising selection of both cooked and continental breakfast each morning and I am sorry that this was not the case during your stay. Our breakfast is something that we strive to get right each and every day as we realise how important it is to a vast majority of our guests. I was glad to hear that the team arranged a gluten free breakfast for your son but to then get this wrong is inexcusable and unprofessional.

I have also spoken to my Accommodation manager regarding the fact that the couch bed in your room was uncomfortable. I have asked her to get the mattress replaced today and to check all the others to make sure they are all ok.

I do hope that you may consider contacting me personally on the e-mail address below so as we may discuss your stay in more detail and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Belfast, as I am confident that you will see a marked improvement.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post the review.

Kind Regards
Stephen McMullan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed last Thursday. On arrival we were met with a very warm welcome. The room was massive with a double and single bed. Since our last visit the hotel has free WiFi. I've stayed in the Europa but my husband and I prefer this hotel. It really is a fantastic place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
260 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I've waited for my second stay here, as previously I had been staying elsewhere in Belfast and my first visit was with a colleague here. Second time round was a bit mire realistic I suppose, as I found the hotel was quite good, but certain things could be better. My room was quite near the lifts and hence I could hear noise quite late and also first thing. Room was clean and fresh though and in general the food in the hotel was quite good.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colincoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed here, and evidently a very busy time for the hotel; but this was certainly not detrimental to the extremely high level of customer service received. The room was extremely clean and the staff, just as before, we're extremely helpful and pleasant. Great recommendations for places to eat and all round just really friendly. Particularly Karen! How so warmly welcomed us back. The hotel is kept immaculately and as aforementioned regardless of how busy the staff were; they level of service was consistently high the entire stay! Highly recommended place to stay, I would stay here each and every time I returned to the city.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogueValentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing