We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for seeing Belfast.”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Parking is an issue. No place to unload suitcases unless you park illegally for a few moments. The nearest public parking place is two blocks away. They do give a discount if you park more than one day. The staff was very good and helpful.

They make really great coffee. There is also a tea kettle in the room for hot water and instant coffee/tea. In the evenings we ate in the bar and thought the service and food was good.

Good location for walking about.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,349 - 2,355 of 3,108 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

stayed here with a few mate going to watch the football. great location right in the centre and 5 minutes walk to winsor park for the game. room in always clean and friendkly staff to help with everythin

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Good location as central, cheap night £55 room only. Room clean but my room could have done with blinds or a net curtain for privacy. There was no decaf coffee either.. Breakfast was English and over cooked.. Not an Irish touch at all. Self service in the very tired restaurant. Staff all polite and friendly. The hotel could do with some investment but then it's only a 3 star in a good location so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loopy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The rooms were lovely, price was right, front desk staff friendly and helpful and a great, central location. Also near the bus station. Walkable to downtown and the harbor and lots of restaurants and bars. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slaumsu89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here on a business trip and found the hotel well located for Great Victoria Street railway station. The food was ok (I had dinner and breakfast), but it was nothing special and a bit of a standard menu. I did have a problem with check in as they had lost my booking, but they were able to sort that with a few minutes of delay.
The room was comfortable, the Wi-Fi was excellent and it had enough space to work comfortably while I was there.
The hotel seemed to think it was OK to book out the entire restaurant to a wedding party and close the kitchen early one night. As I hotel customer I felt I should have been treated better and was left with only the option of the bar menu, I was rather miffed that an outside function should have been allowed to take preference to guests that were staying in the hotel. They were also rather loud.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarneyB1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very well situated for all the City Centre amenities, close to bus station etc. Very standard type of room but we did have the noisiest extractor fan in the Western World! Good base for seeing the city and a number of the tour buses have a pick up at the hotel.

Room Tip: Might be worthwhile checking the extractor fan as ours didn't turn off so I'm afraid a towel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EwanMacIntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Janice Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#11 of 45 in Belfast
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Belfast
#20 of 45 in Belfast
2,996 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT1 6DY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#10 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £62 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Between the months of November 2017 and October 2018, 80 bedrooms will be added to Jurys Inn Belfast. The existing recently refurbished hotel will not be impacted, guests should be aware that there will be periods of noise between 9:00am and 6.30pm which may lead to minor disruptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing