We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times at Jurys”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My stay at the Belfast Jurys was a first class experience. Room quality and service were great and the location near the Opera House and great pubs was ideal. Arrangements at car park next door was ok for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebrowngc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,229 - 2,235 of 2,993 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Have a fabulous two night stay at Jurys Inn in early June. The hotel has a nice & central location, within easy walking distance on the shops and attractions. The staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. Would highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnnlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Shower goes from hot to cold, staff rude couldn't get in 2 room had to go to reception 3 times then to be told nothing wrong with cards after he trumped the door and then admitted the batteries were loose

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Susan R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us in Belfast.

I would like to sincerely apologise for all the problems you encountered during your stay.
It is clear that you did not have a good stay with us for several different reasons, and there is never any excuse for the poor customer service you received.
We continually strive to ensure that all of our guests receive friendly, efficient service in comfortable surroundings. It is clear from your review that we did not make this happen and for this I am sorry.

We rely on feedback from our guests to measure our performance and on the whole the feedback we receive is very positive. Constructive criticism is always used in a positive way so we can improve our product and service for the better.

I do hope that I will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Belfast one day in the future. If you decide to come back and I will be delighted to make the necessary arrangements on your behalf.

I would welcome any further feedback that you have. I can be contacted on the e-mail address below at any time.

Kind Regards
Stephen McMullan
Deputy General Manager

stephen_mcmullan@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Only stopped one night as flew in for Game of a Thrones exhibition, but will definitely be returning. Very friendly, caring staff who were obviously from the area. Room was clean, had a nice, firm bed, blackout curtains, decent shower, everything you need ...some road noise as on front of hotel but still slept like a log! Couldn't hear any noise from other guests or the usual door slamming and lift shaft annoyance.
This was my first visit to Belfast and I loved it! What a beautiful, compact city with friendly people and wonderful scenery. Also visited the Titanic Quarter and the brilliant museum there ...well worth a visit (and a day bus pass was only £3.20!)
The Jury's Inn was well placed in the centre for exploring and on the same road as the bus service back to the airport. I just hope Belfast holds on to its charm and doesn't become too touristy. Can't wait to return to Belfast!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Arrived early to check inn, was greated by a very friendly member of the front office staff she got me a room straight away gave me some suggestions on what to do in belafast. I also requsted a late check out if possible that was no problem.

Went to my room it was very clean had gad every thing I needed

had a drink in the bar while waiting for friends, bar staff where also very friendly

will come back to this hotel its close to shops and bars, and the staff where very nice

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lou85Newry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My daughter and I checked in at the Jurys Inn Belfast overnight on 13 June. We had tickets to Robbie Williams concert. Cant think of a better location - excellent for shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is spot on for a city break. Lovely and clean spacious rooms and although clearly very busy extremely quiet during the night. Hotel staff lovely as we found all the local people. Will go back again when we have more time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FUELCHICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is very centrally located, and great value for money. All weekend we said that it felt more like a 4 star with the excellent friendly/attentive staff. The breakfast is self serve with lots of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdithHef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,605 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 45 in Belfast
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £74 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Ground floor renovations will commence from Mon 12th June until Fri 22nd September 2017. During this period, guests may experience some noise or light disturbances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing