We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Jurys Inn Belfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Belfast
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Having stayed at Jury,s Inn Dublin on a number of trips we thought we would try Belfast. What an excellent hotel. The Staff were some of the best we have had the pleasure to talk to and extreamley helpful.The room was soo comfortable and the location in Great Victoria street most central. Must go there again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    958
    1,033
    518
    178
    86
See reviews for
531
873
142
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Jury's Inns in my mind should be a step up from the £29/£49 a night 'value' chains of hotels. Those chains have focussed on getting the basics right, location and service . Based on this experience I am not sure that Jury's Inn has focussed on the first of these and hence have not kept ahead.

On the plus side for this hotel - the location is good with easy access to some shopping and pubs. If you are coming as part of a coach tour coaches can park directly outside which is really convenient. The rooms are spacious, a selection of firm and soft pillows (my personal must-have) , and tea and coffee making facilities. My room had a pull out bed too. Oh - and there is free wifi (another personal must have).

On the downside the entrance and reception area was chaos almost all the time - coach groups , large parties. It was actually hard to get in and out of the lift each time (bar 9:30am when I checked out) because of the crowds.

Breakfast was incredibly disappointing. Firstly no-one explains how the buffet is laid out . Secondly the hot breakfast didn't even acknowledge it was in Northern Ireland - where was the potato bread, the soda bread? On top of that I was told there was no vegetarian option. It was only when 4 more guests asked the same question that the chef 'found' some vegetarian sausages to cook. Its the 21st century. You have British vegetarians, asian, indian vegetarians - and even omnivores sometimes want something lighter. A vegetarian option should be standard: not something you have to fight for. I also have a nasty feeling I ate something that wasn't vegetarian as things on the buffet weren't labelled.

One further breakfast issue - in most decent hotels the wait staff bring tea or coffee to your table, and your table is set with a napkin and cutlery. Not here - a bit like school dinners you have to collect this all your self. Another basic they need to get right - its basic courtesy and service imo (and another area that the cheaper hotels exceed this one)

Another down side was my bed - it made my skin crawl. I went to bed late, pulled back the sheets and ... no mattress topper. I do not ever want to sleep on the remains on other people's bodily fluids. I do appreciate i could have phoned reception but I was in my night clothes and didn't want the hassle of someone coming into the room to sort it. I ended up sleeping on top of my duvet - not ideal. I was then woken up early by garbage collection - noisy, slow garbage collection.

So - will I stay at this Jury's Inn again? No. Will I stay at another Jury's Inn again? Not sure. What does this one need to do to improve

1. Think about the reception area , queuing and lift layout and the lobby seating area. It must be possible to better organise it. And maybe an extra check in desk

2. Mattress toppers - essential

3. An Irish Breakfast, clearly labelled

4. Vegetarian option available to order - no quibble, all staff aware

5. Tea, Coffee brought to table, cutlery on table

6. Double glazing needs improving at the back of the building.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samanthkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Samanthkc,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn Belfast. Each review is invaluable to us as we try and improve on our service and product constantly.

I would like to sincerely apologise for the fact that you had such a disappointing stay with us. It is very clear from your comments that we let ourselves down badly, and I will be following up with the relevant members of the management team today to ensure that we act on your constructive comments appropriately.

I do hope that you may consider contacting me personally on the e-mail address below so as we may discuss your stay in more detail and that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Belfast, as I am confident that you will see a marked improvement.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post the review.

Kind Regards
Stephen McMullan
Deputy General Manager

Stephen_mcmullan@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Clean, comfortable, well appointed, good sized rooms. It’s in a great location in the heart of town and has a good restaurant.
The staff are efficient if not over friendly.
There is free wi-fi but it’s patchy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Avntheothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed one night on the 5th floor. The room was a good size and very clean. No complaints but it could be any hotel room in the world. Check in and out was fast and efficient with pleasant staff. Great location. On this occasion we picked this hotel purely on price. £70 for a Friday night was a fair price to pay. I would recommend this hotel to others and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the grounds of a school, no road noise and a pleasant view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My stay at the Belfast Jurys was a first class experience. Room quality and service were great and the location near the Opera House and great pubs was ideal. Arrangements at car park next door was ok for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevebrowngc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Have a fabulous two night stay at Jurys Inn in early June. The hotel has a nice & central location, within easy walking distance on the shops and attractions. The staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. Would highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnnlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Shower goes from hot to cold, staff rude couldn't get in 2 room had to go to reception 3 times then to be told nothing wrong with cards after he trumped the door and then admitted the batteries were loose

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMCM2, Deputy General Manager at Jurys Inn Belfast, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Susan R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us in Belfast.

I would like to sincerely apologise for all the problems you encountered during your stay.
It is clear that you did not have a good stay with us for several different reasons, and there is never any excuse for the poor customer service you received.
We continually strive to ensure that all of our guests receive friendly, efficient service in comfortable surroundings. It is clear from your review that we did not make this happen and for this I am sorry.

We rely on feedback from our guests to measure our performance and on the whole the feedback we receive is very positive. Constructive criticism is always used in a positive way so we can improve our product and service for the better.

I do hope that I will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Jurys Inn Belfast one day in the future. If you decide to come back and I will be delighted to make the necessary arrangements on your behalf.

I would welcome any further feedback that you have. I can be contacted on the e-mail address below at any time.

Kind Regards
Stephen McMullan
Deputy General Manager

stephen_mcmullan@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Belfast

Property: Jurys Inn Belfast
Address: Fisherwick Place | Great Victoria Street, Belfast BT2 7AP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Belfast
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Belfast 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a great city-centre location in the heart of Belfast, Jurys Inn Belfast is just across the road from Assembly Buildings Conference & Exhibition Centre and only a 3 minute walk from Great Victoria Street station - this makes it the best place to stay if visiting on business. For leisure visitors the hotel offers an ideal location to explore the city buzz and attractions - situated only a minute walk from Belfast's Grand Opera House, only 2 minute walk from the city's two biggest retail centres and a pleasant 12 minute walk from the beautiful Albert Clock. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car you can avail of the nearby McCausland paid car park located only 2 min walk away from the hotel. Jurys Inn Belfast features 190 spacious and bedrooms that can accommodate a single guest up to three adults. If you are staying as a family, we have affordable hotel rooms available for two adults and two children. At Jurys Inn, we aim to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, so we provide you with fresh bed linen with the option for extra duvets and pillows. All of our rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Belfast at Jurys Inn. The hotel is undergoing a fantastic transformation this year commencing with bedrooms from the 23rd of January until the 5th of May (10am - 6pm Monday to Friday). Public areas will also be commencing from the 27th of March until the 6th of June. There will remain bar and restaurant services throughout and we hope you enjoy your future stay at our newly transformed hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Jurys Hotel Belfast
Belfast Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing